Which toyota you experience in ipoh?

Uncle9

Nov 3, 2008
SuperCharged SE?4 Thorttle SEG?Weber 1.6 LE?Beams Altezza?2ZZ Celica?Works Tuned 2JZ Supra?Lets share what kind of toyotas you met OR wish to see it again wandering around IPOH street.

For me,i saw a black SE with noisy wastegate sound,3 stroke sport rims,and a "TRUMPET" like muffler.Number forgot but wish to see it again..

How about you brothers sisters??

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Well, there ain't many Toyota specialist in Ipoh but I can list down a few.
- M's Garage (in Menglembu, near Ipoh-Lumut highway) = a few monsters was born here including Supras and upcoming BEAMS 3SGE in AE80 LE.
- CM motorsport (near Falim traffic light or Falim Naza Kia) = the mech is very familiar with 4AGE
- Ritmoni workshop (opposite S.M ACS Ipoh) = the mech has done tons of 4AGE swaps including TVIS, 20V, Supercharged and 4AGTE (turbo).
- ABT motorsport (near Menglembu Industrial Area) = usually working with Toyota engines
- Kaizen Motorsport Sg Rokam (near Medan Gopeng) = the mech works for Toyota and has done plenty of 4AGE swaps
- E66 Workshop (opposite TNB Ipoh, beside the railway) = usually deals with high profile cars and done a couple of turbo Toyotas too.

Hope it helps...

Uncle9

Nov 3, 2008
Well, there ain't many Toyota specialist in Ipoh but I can list down a few.
- M's Garage (in Menglembu, near Ipoh-Lumut highway) = a few monsters was born here including Supras and upcoming BEAMS 3SGE in AE80 LE.
- CM motorsport (near Falim traffic light or Falim Naza Kia) = the mech is very familiar with 4AGE
- Ritmoni workshop (opposite S.M ACS Ipoh) = the mech has done tons of 4AGE swaps including TVIS, 20V, Supercharged and 4AGTE (turbo).
- ABT motorsport (near Menglembu Industrial Area) = usually working with Toyota engines
- Kaizen Motorsport Sg Rokam (near Medan Gopeng) = the mech works for Toyota and has done plenty of 4AGE swaps
- E66 Workshop (opposite TNB Ipoh, beside the railway) = usually deals with high profile cars and done a couple of turbo Toyotas too.

Hope it helps...
Ritmoni workshop?long long ago there was a "ADVAN STYLE"Supra wandering around but right now turns into Monster....

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Osarga (Menglembu) - loads of old KE70s ... majority already with SR20 for occasional Kg Gajah dori
Bro banzai, Osarga is a chopshop... I didn't know that they do swaps or fixes for other cars too. IIRC most of the KE70's there belongs to the chopshop owner&workers&friends.

Uncle9: Yup, Ritmoni workshop just opposite ACS school, but behind the motorbike shop, got a few car paint shops there too... cheap workmanship and tuning cost coz their shop is just "bawah pokok" type.

Uncle9

Nov 3, 2008
Uncle9: Yup, Ritmoni workshop just opposite ACS school, but behind the motorbike shop, got a few car paint shops there too... cheap workmanship and tuning cost coz their shop is just "bawah pokok" type.[/QUOTE]

If im not wrong,the owner of that supra should be call something like "Aeroplane Lam".Thats what the people around there tells me...but few years back already

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
yeah, i know. osarga dun normally transplant engine. the tauke normally send it to CKS auto..
i'm not so sure if they attend to others, but i got a KE transplant there and they do it damn fast. i hardly back to ipoh, but when i do, i normally go there talk kok and lepak...:) next dori batu gajah tmn sm noor...dec 13-14 ..oh yeh...

Uncle9

Nov 3, 2008
how about CM at Menglembu...those Corolla's also not bad...all N/A tuned and fast speed can be done at their workshop,rite?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yeah, i know. osarga dun normally transplant engine. the tauke normally send it to CKS auto..
i'm not so sure if they attend to others, but i got a KE transplant there and they do it damn fast. i hardly back to ipoh, but when i do, i normally go there talk kok and lepak...:) next dori batu gajah tmn sm noor...dec 13-14 ..oh yeh...
wow! bro chang play KE pulak ah?

Uncle9

Nov 3, 2008
KE is good value for it ^_^summore can put SR engines

My ac/fuel pump rosak that day and some bugger on a motorcycle stop just to help me (yea rite...) at the side of the road. Then he said the ac pump spoilt and asked me to change it. He offered to look for the part in a shop nearby, took the pump and just left. More than an hour later he comes back with the pump, which looks new but can obviously tell that he went to spray the old pump with new paint and lie to me that its new. I'm saying that he sprayed it because I...