which is the best boost controller. from?

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
sifus,

which is the best boost controller from?

blitz/greddy/hks/other company?

i'm trying to get the best for my car. i heard dual soleniod boost controller are better in boost management. plz enlighten me

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
dual selenoid is from blitz if i'm not mistaken.all the name that u mention
above r good companys that produce quality product.

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
wanna try Turbo Smart dual stage manual boost controller ?

hehe...stable and cheap..

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
yes.blitz has the two seleniods,which one is larger than the other.
other elec cons use one selenoid.

SDF,
mine explaining more about turbo smart's controller?

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
the best?

i remembered reading one of the japs mag 2yrs bck..
1. Apexi AVCR
2. Sard trigger
3. Blitz DSBC..

i dont know whether its relevant until now re. the numbering...

but if i were u, i'll buy the turbosmart...

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
the blitz con has sequential selenoid.the selenoid has two valves,one for major adjustments,and one fr finer adjustments.

is has auto or manual boost setup,4diff selectable boost settings,hp and torque logging and so much more.

krimz,
how much is the apex con now?:)

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
seems like the blitz dual solenoid works better to stable the boost.
tq sifus

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
the blitz con has sequential selenoid.the selenoid has two valves,one for major adjustments,and one fr finer adjustments.

is has auto or manual boost setup,4diff selectable boost settings,hp and torque logging and so much more.

krimz,
how much is the apex con now?:)
Fluffy,
i came across one, selling for RM850..
i think its still expensive...

but if u wanna talk abt the best boost controller, it got to be something that can beat the AVCR...
boost level can be set at the gearings i.e 2nd 0.9b, 3rd 1.2b etc..
the duty cycle also can be adjusted... n i love the Scramble boost :burnout:
i'm not a fan of AVCR, but i think its quite impressive..

still, im a turbosmart fan...:adore:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
so far my experience jumping controllers to controllers

turbo smart , stable , dual stage , easy to use , simple

avcr , advance , complicating , stepper motor

dsbc , i dint like it , to change to diffrent boost setting u turn the button , halfway on the highway having a war , turning a knob isnt my style , its summore so small. although u have 4 boost set n one scrabmle boost, dbsc is using dual selenoids

currently im using profec a spec II , very simple settings, no advance function , bt its all tht i need , beeps n flash on overboost , 2 seetings , hi and lo , just press a button for next level boost. this one uses a selenoid also , if not mistaken single

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
jinkl,

since like u will jump from one to another, later when u jump to HKS EVC VI, let me know, coz i dunno how to fully utilize this device, too advanced for my brain !!! read the manual oso dunno how to play, sigh,.....

S1997

kenneth, VI is 5? the one with a screen and another boost setting thingy?

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
s1997,

no they are different can do a search in google, at first i ordered V but N1 gave me a VI, latest version, for V there are 3 parts ie. one screen with buttons, one main controller module, one stepper motor at the engine bay, but VI only has two parts ie. one screen incorporated together with the main controller module and one stepper motor at engine bay only.....

all sifu here, i m new here. is that who know what is the prosedure for transplant engine?is that we can take back the part belong to our own car after modified?normally how we know that they will use all the part of the halfcut, if they dint do as what they provide can we as them to do for us?10s lot guy.hope u can help me.