where to repair/re-wrap steering wheel leather?

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Guys, I need to re-wrap my steering wheel leather. I have no idea where to do it. All the cushion shops that I went can't do steering wheel re-wrap. Feel free to share your experience/ recommendation. :driver:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Guys, any recommended shop to re-wrap steering wheel leather in Ipoh, Taiping or Butterworth?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
buy a steering cover for rm15 and fix it..should looks nicer...

ken yeang

when buying a steering wheel wrap, make sure the surface got raise dots one....

and the colour of the warp has the combination of blue, red, yellow and green ones...
hehehehee. Last time, kedai abang sold this sorta wraps...

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
buy a steering cover for rm15 and fix it..should looks nicer...
Steering wheel cover makes the steering thicker, and doesn't feel nice to hold like leather. I like my ori steering, the feel, weight and size is just nice. That's why I plan to re-wrap it. But if it's too expensive, I might as well just buy a momo or nardi from halfcut... :biggrin:

g4i8y0t - Dude, I got quoted RM350 by a certain forummer who offered Alcantara Leather and RM300 for 'normal' leather. I don't know about 'normal' but my steering was RM150 to buy.. I'm in the same delimma as you, to wrap or to buy new.

If you do decide to wrap in KL, gimma a buzz! Maybe can drag in a few more then 'group buy' and get 'group discount' :biggrin:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
the leather/upholstery guy in my town, he makes a new wrap using the old as template, runs it through his machine to prepunch the holes.
I see.. That's interesting. Can you give address or contact no.? Izso and me are interested.

DivineWind

May 6, 2006
g4i8y0t - Dude, I got quoted RM350 by a certain forummer who offered Alcantara Leather and RM300 for 'normal' leather. I don't know about 'normal' but my steering was RM150 to buy.. I'm in the same delimma as you, to wrap or to buy new.

If you do decide to wrap in KL, gimma a buzz! Maybe can drag in a few more then 'group buy' and get 'group discount' :biggrin:
interested in the Alcantara rewrap - maybe we can do the group thinggie

Blardy hell.....Either they have fact to proof the cars they sell really belonged to all teachers.....or they are downright blardy liars.....

CANGGIH MOTOR ENTERPRISE SDN BHD - PRO Niaga Store on Mudah.my

I wonder what is next?? Car owners previously female virgins??