Where the place you change the halfcut. pls list down.

limandy

Dear Guys,

Let's put info the workshop that changing your cars halfcut:
for future car break down. can look for the nearest place to repair.

Example :

"forman name", "contact Number", "work shop name", "place", "good in what"

1. Ah hong, 03-5122968, 21 sh twenty. Taman Sri muda. (done in 4 days)

mine is at Sunway near shell station or near the garang auto or auto garang lah...
name of the shop is THC
name of the mangkuk (mech) AH Lam
contact no. 0126618770
specialise in Toyota. formerly was the chief mech of Toyota rally and Subaru Rally.

but he is a bit angin 1 lah... heheeh

zulfan workshop

somewhere around ampang puteri hospital...

frm kl to ulu kelang after the flamingo hotel beside the honda service
branch, last time it was din ekzos garage. Ask for en.Zul (013-3881562), he's the toyota
EP & AE specialist, nice humble and soft spoken man... :cool:

2 Places -

GTA: 0122125840 Toby
U5: 0123739222 Alan (latest Toyota dropin - 1974 Toyota Corona Mark II with SR20)

limandy,
eh ur good in what oso tak betol la.. u said good in what as per description but u said done in 4 days.. wahhh de porman so fast arrr do ur car in 4 days? can de car later jalan or not or he forgot to put in de fuel pump? haahahahahahaahah! :D

Regards,
Mike

heheheheheeh.....

My mech name : Ah Meng

Location of workshop: Bawah pokok besar kampung kuantan, bukit kuda klang.

Specialise in general car problem issue but also got do transplant for NA and turbo. So far he did transplant for my car 4AG 16v, 4agze 16v, SR20DE, 4G91, 4G93T and one more is a supra which belongs to a finance manager of a bank.. ehhehehe... :)

Contact: 019-3287954 (speaks in hokkien and cantonese more.. dun tok english wif him cause his england not good at all one) :D :D :D hahahahaha!

Regards,
Mike

1. Ah Nga, 019-2174320, PowerSpeed, Bandar Teknologi Kajang (done in 3 farking m-o-n-t-h-s, summore already paid RM1k downpayment, end up paying RM3k++ including parts, but engine no problem AT ALL until now, summore I only give him engine + gearbox + ecu + cut wiring, not a halfcut. Knows his stuff but prepare to s-u-f-f-e-r in wait.)

mine is done at Sg Dua,Sbrang Perai..,loc behind "Balai Polis Sg Dua"..
garage "ATT AUTO",a.k.a. abg ard(otai)

4 "otai" contact is maxis-4751474
specialise in na/forceinduction..

Did mine in AhNga's place..same as SubVerSiv..Din really waiting long. Waited less than 3weeks. I duno how good he is..but he is quite famous in transplanting toyota engine. Coz wen i went to subang to service my car..tht mechanic can guess who is the one who transplant my engine by just looking at the engine bay. He said AhNga's quality is really good..

silvershift said:
mine is done at Sg Dua,Sbrang Perai..,loc behind "Balai Polis Sg Dua"..
garage "ATT AUTO",a.k.a. abg ard(otai)

4 "otai" contact is maxis-4751474
specialise in na/forceinduction..

woits...your 20svt sudah ok or not.....

here's mine.....

"foreman name" Badrol @ bad
"contact Number" 016-2225080
"work shop name" one speed motor or e.b. one
"place" Taman Salak Jaya, Salak South
"good in what" modification and fabrication....

being my mech for the past 13 years....

cheerrrsssss

Dear Guys, it look a little bit messy. pls use copy and paste style.

Example :

limandy said:

Example :

2.Mail, 019-6666777, Sungai Mati,Muar-10min from exit hiway tangkak...beside shell station, hands on experiance and specialist on toyota...done with project car, 4age turbo inside corolla DX.

MenuMalam said:
limandy said:

Let's put info the workshop that changing , ur cars halfcut:

Example :

2.Mail, 019-6666777, Sungai Mati,Muar-10min from exit hiway tangkak...beside shell station, hands on experiance and specialist on toyota...done with project car, 4age turbo inside corolla DX.
3. Ah Yau, 0164511502, near penang jetty,across shell petrol station, penang All kind of car, good in toyota and proton/mitsubishi..
4. Ah Hock, 012-4886676, near sungai pinang.................

tan2000_my said:
MenuMalam said:
limandy said:

Let's put info the workshop that changing , ur cars halfcut:

Example :

3. Ah Yau, 0164511502, near penang jetty,across shell petrol station, penang All kind of car, good in toyota and proton/mitsubishi..
4. Ah Hock, 012-4886676, near sungai pinang.................At penang too,,,,,

eyup bro... THC rules... i once brought my car to settle a problem:

"at 3500rpm or 5000rpm.... the engine suddenly choking... it is like revcut comes early"

i took my car to 5 workshops.. FIVE BROS FIVE!!!!!!! dun want to mentionla... but it is a very famous shops la....
changed:
1) Distributor
2) ECU
3) Spark plugs
4) Spark plug cables
5) Igniter
6) Sensor (throtthle/ MAP) etc etc
7) Fuel pump

the pain goes on for a week.....

then visit to THC.. it took only 2 minutes for the mech to identify the problem which is due to the IMITATION spark plugs...

I give him: ***** :rock:

george8724 said:
mine is at Sunway near shell station or near the garang auto or auto garang lah...
name of the shop is THC
name of the mangkuk (mech) AH Lam
contact no. 0126618770
specialise in Toyota. formerly was the chief mech of Toyota rally and Subaru Rally.

but he is a bit angin 1 lah... heheeh

corollagtouring

initation spark plug a;so got meh? what brand was it?

1) Arthur ( 012-3221992) Opposite PJ state area. Cheapest turbo conversion for 4age. Disadvatange, have to que up for along time, because alot of KE70 waitting for turbo coversion.

2) MAC ( 012-2843219) Fussion motorworks, opposite THC in Sunway. Good workmanship. Disadvange, One man show and very stubborn.

3) Wah Chai (016-3303666) KSM in Puchong. Reasonable workmanship, reasonable price and alot of fabricated parts for 4age. Disadvantage, everything is reasonable only.

4) Steven Wan (012-2229998) KSM in Chang lun (Thai Border). Resonable workmanship, resonable price, manufacturer alot of turbo manifold. Disadvatange, everything is resonable and stubborn.

5) Ah Lun ( 016-8483338) KK, Sabah. Alot of high HP 4agte and 3sgte modification, pioneer in Microtech tunning for Toyota in Malaysia. Disadvantage, Pricy.

6) Melvin ( 016-8362830) KK, Sabah. Very famous for modiffied ke70 2TG with 43psi of boost with only 2 stock standard ecu controlling. Disadvantage, uses very outdated system.

7) Chin Lee Kun ( 013-8835233) Sandakan, Sabah. Guru of 4age,4agze rebuild engines through out the world. Fab alot of performance stuff for Toyota. Able to make a new engine wirring in 2 days. Disadvantage, have to pay in USD, owner gave up hope in local Toyotarian attitude.

There are many others workshop that i know of but i dont have enough detail to post them.

There is NGK and there is also some recleaned used spark plugs.... just clean it up and repack it as it is new.... just like selling used Nokia with new packaging... (darn... i was fooled! found out the new phone have other ppl numbers in it!)

EG8 said:
corollagtouring

initation spark plug a;so got meh? what brand was it?