Where is the cheapest place to wash your car?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
RM 2 for car wash.. Yes it is cheap... BUT :

- Not so clean.. Certain place of the car is not accesible..
- Scratch your car... You can see round round marks around your car and lot's of tiny tiny lines

simplythebest

1.scared they never wash properly
2.the cloth they use are too rough can easily scratch our car

cuci sendiri baru can get the satisfaction one :lol: :P

DARKWiNG

cheapest place to wash yer car..

at home... DIY

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Petronas Damansara Jaya P.J. the one near KDU, not the one along LDP.

RM8 for vacumm + snow wash for kancil
RM10 for proton wira

narx

for those who live on houses okay lar...can wash DIY...
I`m living in an apartment... tak da sticker so have to park outside..
die ler...car so dirty already.... :(

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Go to Petrol station after midnite and wash loh..

satriavr4

Dec 1, 2003
Shell Genting Klang RM 6 wash,tyre wax and vacuum.....
they are good......(not an advertisement)....

LyzardLaki

Dec 1, 2003
wa....
so cheap rm2....
normal price i think is around 8-13...

S_04

Originally posted by johnsonlam@Nov 20 2003, 10:05 AM
IN Penang...
Drive Thru along Greenlane only RM 2.00 on weekdays...

Makro Penang....
Wash, Vac, Tyre Shine and Undercarriage black black oil... Only RM 9.00
Penang greenlane for rm 2??????????????????????????in KL we cant get it man....

last time i stay at Lorong Selamat..that fella show my car also RM4 man...RM2 so cheap 1???????

malice

Dec 6, 2003
www.keiconcept.net
i think price differs based on car. The bigger car u have, the more you have to pay for. Just like waxing your car. I got my kancil done washing, vacumm and tyre shine for rm6 only

S_04

like my mum car MPV,go to car wash they said is more expensive then normal car.......

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by S_04+Dec 4 2003, 04:32 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (S_04 @ Dec 4 2003, 04:32 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam@Nov 20 2003, 10:05 AM
IN Penang...

Makro Penang....

last time i stay at Lorong Selamat..that fella show my car also RM4 man...RM2 so cheap 1??????? [/b][/quote]
Come to Penang lah..
Now, not only one place RM 2.. More places offering RM 2 because of competition :) .. Now.. I wonder when it would be RM 1 instead :) hahaha.

By the way.. DO you all know Water in Penang is cheaper ? RM 5 per month minimum ? My apartment, 3 rooms, 2 bathroom.. 3 People staying + Laundry, My Long Tub for weekends and my aquarium of Loh Han.. ONly RM 5 per month for water bill :) ...

narx

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Dec 8 2003, 10:56 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Dec 8 2003, 10:56 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by S_04@Dec 4 2003, 04:32 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
@Nov 20 2003, 10:05 AM
IN Penang...

Makro Penang....

last time i stay at Lorong Selamat..that fella show my car also RM4 man...RM2 so cheap 1???????
Come to Penang lah..
Now, not only one place RM 2.. More places offering RM 2 because of competition :) .. Now.. I wonder when it would be RM 1 instead :) hahaha.

By the way.. DO you all know Water in Penang is cheaper ? RM 5 per month minimum ? My apartment, 3 rooms, 2 bathroom.. 3 People staying + Laundry, My Long Tub for weekends and my aquarium of Loh Han.. ONly RM 5 per month for water bill :) ... [/b][/quote]
and water to make the road wet so can play play :D

How is ur car doing? my rear tyre kena 9 9 ...

Hi Guys,

Recently I got a pair of Toyota Koito OEM Ballast which originally come with D2 Sockets..
I have done some DIY modification by replacing the existing balast with this OEM on my 9006 (HB4) HID Bulb.. after connecting the balast with my bulb... I was able to firing the bulb but after a couple second it goes off.. I have repeat the process several time and it keep on goes off after firing for roughly 10 seconds...

Balast- Toyota Koito OEM Balast - D2S Socket
Bulb- 9006 (HB4)...