where can cut spring?

kumit

Oct 12, 2006
helo to all..
anyone know where i can cut my spring? prefer pj and shah alam area la.
not interested to buy sport spring, bcos already install heavy duty spring. higher than stock spring. make my car look like jeep now.. just want to lower it a bit.

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
i try cut my previous car's spring b4, look nicer, but.....my suspension spoilt after few months, coz e upper part of spring not fit after cut.

so, i think change bttr tht cut la...

Lopot

Dec 24, 2004
K.L
Don't cut your spring. It will affect your bounce rate, your abs, etc. Go for lowered coil if you want the lowered looks.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
better dun cut ur spring... will affected ur car handling.

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
yeap, i cut my spring and now regret.. very bouncy and not comfortable anymore.. and absorber also spoil very fast.. better change to lowered spring.. although you need to pay a bit more but you will be satisfied and no regrets later on..

kumit

Oct 12, 2006
hi guys,
thanks for the respond. but as i said, i dont want to lowerd my car. my lowerd days is over! hehe got baby la..i just want to cut one coil of my front spring because using heavy duty springs make my car really high (5fingers). higher than ori proton spring! (iam op for heavy duty spring to make my car look like rally car la!hehe)

actually before i had install heavy duty spring, i used sport spring which i cut one coil each. thru my experience, the only thing that effected by using cutted spring was my car lost a bit of pick up. no problem other than that i can say. but, the workshop which i went at glenmarie shah alam is not operating anymore. that is why need to find other workshop..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
most of the exhaust shop, basic modification shop can help to cut the spring.

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
bro, u said dun wan lower ur car but wan cut dw e spring....is it same ur car wil become lower??

juz change bk to ori spring lo...

kumit

Oct 12, 2006
i dont want it to be lowerd as using sport spring..but anyway, i hav found one workshop specialise in modifying absober n spring at serdang area. thanks guys..

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
kumit said:
i dont want it to be lowerd as using sport spring..but anyway, i hav found one workshop specialise in modifying absober n spring at serdang area. thanks guys..
agreed when we cut d spring may gettin out from absbr. dis becos d absber can't hold d spring nicely (had dis b4 when driving kncil,luckily can move it back!!).

d other way 2 do is cut n press, u can get d height u wantd n d spring will keep inside (not trying 2 runnin out!!!). done dis 2 my cars b4 n now. no prob bro...gud bump,used my absber (bought from hfcut nearly 1 year) until now. also drivin proton,5 fingers also last 3-4 months (demam rali dat time la...), now hensem wit 2.5 fingers only... can tell u d place if u intrestd, not far from shah alam/klang...

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
where u cut n press? can give me the shop name n place? u cut sport spring or stock spring?

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
cut n press front waja's stock n front sm4's stock (use as rear now), loc banting bro, about 30 min from klang, kampung workshop la but very familiar to him, done all my cars b4 wit him, don't cut sports spring, if ayam brand one car will not stable, but if branded or ori one up 2 u la, branded one costly 2 buy right...unless u got it from hafcut..

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
branded such as? gab or tanabe can? if press only can? they compress the spring?

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
where that? can i know the place? i prefer compress. but dun know where. sport spring can rite compress? how much?

My central locking just went kookoo already.... everything is still working fine, the anti-hijack, impact sensors, alarm.. foot brake lock, etc...

but the central locking just can't work if i manually unlock fr the door lock button.. u know.. when i pull the lever on the driver side, it should normally unlock all doors rite? or vice versa if i push down the lever, it should lock all doors..

it doesn't work liao.. i have to unlock all doors via my remote (when the engine is running)...