minivan

Just wondering....

Whats the highest boost you've ran??
What car?? What engine?? at what bar??

me... 1.2 only... on my old GSR..

Moving this post to car talk section since its not of any tecnical discussion concerning forced induction.

minivan said:
Just wondering....

KE30...SR20DET....1.5 bar (tat time no boost meter yet, so didn't know it was running high boost) ran on high boost for 2 months.

if it boost at 1.5 or sumtime 2 bar so it this still consider normal boost??

Agl said:
if it boost at 1.5 or sumtime 2 bar so it this still consider normal boost??

apparently it's not...it's too high. the standard boost should be 0.7

but i lowered it down oledi.....scared my turbine blow.

Somewhere around 1.8 bar...testing whether the old engine can hold on into it or not...see see all vacuum hose flew out. sounds like engine blow. :D

the second time i tried the engine blew out into a thousand pieces...witnessed by MK and Zul 101GT... :D

3sgte stock
0.7/0.8bar
spin ur car 360 and go up gravel,reconnect ur AFM and reset ECU can make ur car boost 1.1bar

Agl said:
thanks bro, so wat shud i do??
lowered it??

if it's a standard engine, yes u have to lower it.

unless u have mod the turbine into a bigger 1 or any mod on the pistons to 2nd stage.

minivan said:
Just wondering....

i heard from my friend thats, in my home town, hv a malay guy.
his gsr can boost 2.0barrr.
wahhh damd high. all the engine part hv change to racing part

somewhere between 1.5 - 2 bar.... by accident... coz' boost controller pipe came off while I was flooring! Hahaha... engine knocked like hell... luckily nothing happened.

me , just only boosted 2bar , first thing happen was not hose came out , MY BALL SHRANKED
i forgot the fish tank valve which one open which one close :P ended up making full boost hahahahaha

theres one time my fren sent his car to fix cd player,the sohai who fix the cd player pandai pandai go and turn his boost controller knob.my fren didn knew it.when he accelerate,he said'why the car so good feel after fix the cd player ar'later when he see the boost meter,his boost reach 1.6bar:D

wahahah...tht person who fix ur friend punya car...memang 'itchy hand' larrr
wkakaka next time i oso want him to kacau my boost controller...