What HP can be obtain when using mivec head?

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
dear sifu,

i would like to ask, im using 4G93P thinking to change it to Mivec engine. Some of my friend said just change Mivec head. The problem is mivec engine produce 175hp. If i put mivec head only on 4G93P what HP will the engine produce??? Thanks in advance!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
the potential of the mivec 4g92 producing high hp is not only the head
its the compression ratio of ur short block

u will get gains with a mivec head on 92p , bt with a higher cr piston on ur 92p will be the best to get an satisfying output

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i think u need to ask dyno machine how much HP.
hehe....
not sure can fit the mivec head into 4g93 or not.

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
the potential of the mivec 4g92 producing high hp is not only the head
its the compression ratio of ur short block

u will get gains with a mivec head on 92p , bt with a higher cr piston on ur 92p will be the best to get an satisfying output

jinkl bro
i think he mentioned 93p woh

YuHaNiSa

May 24, 2007
it will gain more then 175hp on 4g93 block but must change the piston if care about hp.mivec 82mm piston

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
thx to all sifu, but if i change to mivec head, what i need to change also?? i heard some 4G93P engine using mivec stuff, 190+HP can be easily obtain. Is it true??

jinkl

May 22, 2004
thx to all sifu, but if i change to mivec head, what i need to change also?? i heard some 4G93P engine using mivec stuff, 190+HP can be easily obtain. Is it true??
190hp on crank easily obtained , not 190 on wheel

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Yep... Not on wheel. Change ur clutch as well. Or u just gain high Hp on crank only, but lot power lost on wheel.

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
That means i need to change alot of stuff if i want to use mivec? i duno which engine to use, GSR or Mivec.

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
just PnP and regrind ur cam can obtain 180hp on crank..less hassle maa

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Erm... would like to ask a related question as well... my mech said he charge around RM2k for 1.8 block transplant which include:
1. 1.8 block ofcourse.. (700+)
2. new timing belt (200+)
3. porting of block to put mivec piston (300+)
4. adjustable cam pulley *2 (600+)
5. gasket (200+)
Amount above in column is the breakdown from him, is it worth it? is this package complete or i need to top up something else?

Thanks for answering the question... : )

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
actually not only pnp and camshaft...others such as upgraded intake and exhaust system, piggy back and adjustable campulley also needed...cost is more or less same as mivec head hybrid but with mivec head it is like try and error thing...as far as i'm concern not 100% hybrid project succesfull

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
ohh...icic...need to chamge lots of stuff also izzit? anyway, thx to all sifu's...Think play mivec better than turbo gsr engine coz i like to rev.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
mivec can rev til 8000rpm.
gsr turbo up to 7000rpm(i think)

Ello guys,just recently converted to Mira L200s. No Blow off valve.
I've a question regarding the small hose connected to the air filter box. A fren of mine suggested that i cabut the hose from the box and then connect a breather to it.
Wats the difference between connecting the hose to the box or a breather? Besides louder keppish,keppish(when connected to a breather)? Like, are there any drawbacks?
Thanks in advance. :)