What Brand of AT and Engine oil is good ?

Mine is hydraulic and would take actually a day to adjust it have to open the head and stuffs.Thats what Ive been told. Kenny , will check it back later okie ? Not sure which one la. But one of forumner here said , Q8 works best with LubeGuard. He said the power is noticeable.Recently dont have enough budget that's why didnt try out.

There is a new Q8...is called Q8 Techno 5w-30, RM25 per litre, but can someone confirm wether is semi or fully-synthetic?...

for semi-syn to be price at rm90+ is quite expensive.
maybe u can try castrol edge(fully syn) 5w-40 or BP visco 7000(fully syn) 5w-40.
both price is around rm120+ for 4litres.

yesterday just went to 1U Eneos change my engine oil to Q8 and i add 1 bottle of Tufoil too.....now few my car more smooth,even my friend also said so too....

well,i spend almost 8hours at Eneos there...damn.i spend so long time cos got a traineer overtight the screw to release the engine oil.and make my Oil Pan got a crack.hmmm,they weld the crack back for me,but not sure can stand when i drive my car or not.......really scare men......

ulet,
Castrol and BP fully syn just for RM120+ thats kind of cheap......
but never use before.....as for Q8 alot ppl at ZTH use it...so know the quality already......i also just try the Q8 only,need around 1 or 2 week to see loh...

i know Q8 but i think it is overprice n overhyped(sorry Q8 fans).
for its semi syn oil, it still group II and a mix of group IV base oil.

well,
use Q8 semi and tufoil for almost 1 week already...
and notice that my FC lower than before loh....last time RM70 can go around 340+km,now can go 400+km......oh yah,this tank of petrol i use Petronas,will try other petrol after this tank finish....

pls dont flame me once i made my statements...im running on Silkolene Pro4 10w-40 full synthetic motorbike oil on my B16A.. n most of d time i run on bike oils as i strongly tink tat bike oil are engineered to take up hi rpm stressings...

i felt alot revvy then other conventional car oil tat i had use....but i nv try on Q8 b4.. maybe wil giv a try cuz d price is around ther too .... i pay rm180 for my Fuchs Silkolene for 4 litre...

renxun said:
pls dont flame me once i made my statements...im running on Silkolene Pro4 10w-40 full synthetic motorbike oil on my B16A.. n most of d time i run on bike oils as i strongly tink tat bike oil are engineered to take up hi rpm stressings...

i felt alot revvy then other conventional car oil tat i had use....but i nv try on Q8 b4.. maybe wil giv a try cuz d price is around ther too .... i pay rm180 for my Fuchs Silkolene for 4 litre...

ya bro..superbike oil is suitable for Mivec n Vtec which for higher revving...

i saw it in Hong Kong Magazines as well...it performs better than using car engine oil....

ulet said:
for semi-syn to be price at rm90+ is quite expensive.
maybe u can try castrol edge(fully syn) 5w-40 or BP visco 7000(fully syn) 5w-40.
both price is around rm120+ for 4litres.

at my city, Castrol edge 5w-40 price rm115, Castrol edge 10w-60 rm125, castrol magnectec (Semi syn) rm78... all da price will be increase 15%-20% after 1st september... castrol got auto gear oil too, TQM if not mistaken~ im not sure how muc izzit, i think around rm80~ castrol edge 5w-40 suitable for a short distance driving like DRAG 400m, 1000m ~ if edge 10w- 60 suitable for endurance race.
castrol edge 10w-60 formula same as Castrol RS, they dun put da Formula 1 William sponsor sticker, so they can decrease da oil price