Weird Tappet!

turbolover

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Hey Guys.need some help.when i went to the chop shop n started the car there was no tappet.but after transplanting it thats when the sound appears.but whats bothering me is:
a)doesnt the tappet appear at the start of the engine?
b)why does mine appear only after i revved pass 3k rpm?
c)i hv different views from different mechs.
d)should i wait for the third oil change to see whether the tappet is still there?
e)is there any other problems besides tappet that sound like a tappet.
by the way i was using a 4g93 then change to a 4g93t

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
kinda normal for me.it is normal 4 93t got this tapet sound.to minimise it,change your oil to normal one,25w-50.pls dont put semi or fully sentetik.

huakenny

LB Performance

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
my fren use 10w40 is nice.....depends on engine conditions...if engine not in so good condition, then use mineral lo...but lubricant wise, not so good...

nitrus

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
How exactly is a tappet sound ar?

Until now I'm still not so sure how exactly it sounds.. I get confused between a belt sound and a tappet sound .. LOL!

nitrus

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Tak tak tak tak tak from the engine itself ? Very loud?

I have this weird sound since last time when I accelerate slowly .. like "Zzzzzzzzzzzzz" kind of sound .. weird.

4G93GTi-R

4G93GTi-R

Aug 20, 2006
need to cleaning jop to hydraulic tappet...take out 16 of it...then put 1 liter petrol then play it

N3T

N3T

Oct 29, 2005
Pahang
www.tanyaje.com
me also faced this in the beginning. the sound was so obvious. now after few oil changes, the sound is less noticeable.

zamiex

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
yup.. try using different oil first.. i use already try shell but no good.. then penzoil ok la.. but now using castrol better.. tappet no more..hehe btw im using also 4g93t

I'm using proton wira 1.5 i (auto). I.m having a problem with the RPM of my car its very especially when I stopped a car and still in gear mode.The fuel pedal sometimes it makes a movement when I released it (can feel it slightly movement). Some of my friends said it due to the throttle body need to be services. Is it because of that ?