[WANTED] Z32 80mm MAF

7urn57yl3

Z32 80mm MAF in good cond and reasonable price please.

PM me please. Tq berry much.

boss
rm 200 for Z32 AFM.Orange sticker.
free wiring diagram for SR20DET :D

actually heard few people talikng bout this.
but actually what izit ah?
can any sifu explain abit ah?

Originally posted by cmng@Jan 26 2005, 14:49
I going to rip u.. RM 1800
BRAND NEW
kakakakaka
hahahahaha....futchoo dip dip! :P nah seriously, how much? :P

Originally posted by wadi@Jan 26 2005, 15:45
boss
rm 200 for Z32 AFM.Orange sticker.
free wiring diagram for SR20DET :D
serious ah boss? if really serious and it's in GOOD WORKING condition I WANT IT.
Consider it sold! Oh and it's the 80mm one rite?

:)

PM me yo contact number please. Thankz.

Originally posted by ogura@Jan 26 2005, 22:45
i not sifu but i can explain a bit.

MAF = Mass Air Flow (Sensor)

80mm = Big.

Big better supposedly coz more air+more fuel=performance.

So the Z32 MAF's are 80mm, bigger than most stock MAFs. And don't ask me why but a lotta ppl in this game uses the Z32 MAF's. Maybe because of it's size. :unsure: (The REAL sifu's, please correct me if I'm wrong)

Oh btw CMNG, there's an EXTRA injector right before the plenum chamber/inlet manifold, right after the BOV... that's what the little trigger for on my throttle! damn previous owner `tweaked' the car a little.

waa good

not 80mm issue la. RB25DET also 80mm le
just Fairlady can read up to higher hp

Z32 airflow ?
not good la..
Q45 la..

Originally posted by 7urn57yl3+Jan 26 2005, 22:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (7urn57yl3 @ Jan 26 2005, 22:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ogura@Jan 26 2005, 22:45
i not sifu but i can explain a bit.

MAF = Mass Air Flow (Sensor)

80mm = Big.

Big better supposedly coz more air+more fuel=performance.

So the Z32 MAF's are 80mm, bigger than most stock MAFs. And don't ask me why but a lotta ppl in this game uses the Z32 MAF's. Maybe because of it's size. :unsure: (The REAL sifu's, please correct me if I'm wrong)

Oh btw CMNG, there's an EXTRA injector right before the plenum chamber/inlet manifold, right after the BOV... that's what the little trigger for on my throttle! damn previous owner `tweaked' the car a little. [/b][/quote]
thanks alot man.

anyway say if i got a standard CA18det can i just get one of this and just plug and play?

thanks in advance.

Originally posted by cmng@Jan 26 2005, 23:12
waa good

not 80mm issue la. RB25DET also 80mm le
just Fairlady can read up to higher hp

Z32 airflow ?
not good la..
Q45 la..
u got Q45 in your DET izit? :P

share share lah knowledge + parts dude! we same same engine mahhh. hai mai?

btw, MY CAR IS OUT! (Have to run in 1st lah for the first 1k-1.5k, damnit. maybe 1 month of running in then can boost again).

Lets go TT soon! Wanna talk parts + mods.

cmng do u still have any Q45 MAF's?
damn its huge!! if i'm not mistaken its 90mm, tht means a 90mm bracket for air filter.... how is the response and is tuning managable wth an afc?

cheers! :D

p.s.
attached is pic of Q45 MAF next to Z32 one...wahlaneh...monster! :lol:

Originally posted by a31gtst@Jan 27 2005, 16:49
cmng do u still have any Q45 MAF's?
damn its huge!! if i'm not mistaken its 90mm, tht means a 90mm bracket for air filter.... how is the response and is tuning managable wth an afc?

cheers! :D

p.s.
attached is pic of Q45 MAF next to Z32 one...wahlaneh...monster! :lol:
cool. thanks for the pics.

too big leyyy. as it is my air filter is sticking out (touching the bonnet somemore) oredi. imagine puttin on q45! have to relocate the battery or cut a hole in the bonnet... hehehe.

wahh...touching bonnet liao! btw, what car and engine setup do u have?

Originally posted by a31gtst@Jan 28 2005, 09:15
eh? touching bonnet? :P wot's that dude?

Originally posted by 7urn57yl3+Jan 28 2005, 13:56 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (7urn57yl3 @ Jan 28 2005, 13:56 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-a31gtst@Jan 28 2005, 09:15
eh? touching bonnet? :P wot's that dude? [/b][/quote]
aiyaks...ur previous post mention ur air filter oredi touching bonnet liao...

heheh, so i just curios what killa filter and engine u hv in there ler...

cheers :D

Originally posted by a31gtst+Jan 28 2005, 16:22 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (a31gtst @ Jan 28 2005, 16:22 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by 7urn57yl3@Jan 28 2005, 13:56
<!--QuoteBegin-a31gtst
@Jan 28 2005, 09:15

eh? touching bonnet? :P wot's that dude?
aiyaks...ur previous post mention ur air filter oredi touching bonnet liao...

heheh, so i just curios what killa filter and engine u hv in there ler...

cheers :D [/b][/quote]
ohhhh... hehehe... normal wan lah. HKS power filter thingy. Every1 oso got 1.