Waja 1.6 Engine transplant

easye1081

Jul 31, 2005
Malaysia
hey guys,

just wanna ask if i want to transplant engine which engine should i put?...i'm kinda newbie here....so just wanna ask for some help. i used to own 1.5 wira...did a lot of mods to it, just not satisfied with all the extractor, fuel regulator, pnp, cams and all lah. the price of the mods where equal to a new engine. I plan to have an engine where can give me proper HP and not too much to handle. it also must be a turbo charged wan. the car also planning for everyday use so if i get the engine might just wanna leave it like that without any further mods.

And also the price...how much would it cost

thanx'yall

hybrid evo

Feb 3, 2006
yo bro. here are the engines u can put into ur 1.6 waja.

1: evo4 -evo9
2. gsr 1.8 CM5A (also known as gsr terbalik)

if u ask me, go get an evo4 la coz price not so expensive but dont have brembo brakes la. evo5 and above only have brembo. evo 4 cost about rm8k to rm10k la.
i dont recommend on gsr terbalik coz it cost as much as evo4 halfcut. and extremely hard to find. installation wise, go call cobra motorsports 03-80272568 or fido 012-2976778. i am driving a powerful wira evo2 (no la.hehe) being tuned by mr cobra. service is good and price is cheap also.i am happy coz my friend all kena tapau with my car.sorry razi if u r reading this.huhu. (missing the point already).

anyway, jpj wise also ok la coz 1.6 can go to 2.0 still but have to give kopi money a bit la.

easye1081 said:
hey guys,