If using lowered spring you will need to match back the absorbers too. The spring rate and absorber rebound rate and length too....hi guys, if I don't want to go for adjustables
and just want lowered look with matching absorber, which combo should I go for?
spring choice, and absorber combo..
APM/GAB/KYB/D2?....
I just bought APM performax spring cuz many seem to be using itIf using lowered spring you will need to match back the absorbers too. The spring rate and absorber rebound rate and length too....
Me not sifu lah, hope those who have done suspension setup for your car model, can chip in some suggestions....I just bought APM performax spring cuz many seem to be using it
but APM performax series absorber isn't available for my car
neither do other short stroke absorbers like Proride, KYB RS Ultra...
any suggestion sifu??
I just bought APM performax spring cuz many seem to be using it
but APM performax series absorber isn't available for my car
neither do other short stroke absorbers like Proride, KYB RS Ultra...
any suggestion sifu??
Means most make short springs but not short stroke absorbers?IMP (Improve) sports absorbers are not short stroke. Long stroke abs with short spring, whats more those APM ones which are ridiculously lowered tends to be a bad combination in handling and comfort.
Maybe. But I know APM Performax is a thing mah, they make the performax springs for the vios but not the absorbers? Weird whatMeans most make short springs but not short stroke absorbers?
If using lowered spring you will need to match back the absorbers too. The spring rate and absorber rebound rate and length too....
ya... APM Performax series absorber is only available for up until 2nd gen Vios... not for 3rd gen....IMP (Improve) sports absorbers are not short stroke. Long stroke abs with short spring, whats more those APM ones which are ridiculously lowered tends to be a bad combination in handling and comfort.
I don't understand how APM can make springs for your car but not make absorbers. That's so weird. Unless you're using APM springs meant for another car in your Vios?
Personally I would have opted for custom suspension since you want low but without coilover harshness. People like PRS, Titan, etc all have custom absorbers that can be tweaked to suite you.
IMP (Improve) sports absorbers are not short stroke. Long stroke abs with short spring, whats more those APM ones which are ridiculously lowered tends to be a bad combination in handling and comfort.
You go and compare stock vs improve vs apm performax spring heights.I didnt know IMP is not short stroke absorbers. I assumed that since they have short springs, the absorbers would then be a short stroke :O