Tyres issue never ending story

najibkl

Pls advice me what type/latest tyres that "hot" nowadys( missing in action)... But dont advice me such as Potenza GIII or Yoko Advan...

Cheers! Gong xi fa chai...

Sime Tyre? .. im using for a bout 2 years on mild driving ..still have about 90% .. but i forgot the model, wait .. i go check ..

yeah Eagle NCT5 is good. used in high performance car for example Perdana V6 with 150bhp.

note: PV6 high performance car? in malaysia laa...

Stay away from Silverstone ftz sports. Shitty on wet roads but dry road, not too bad. Actually, I've never came across a single tyre that is good on wet road.

bravus barum... last time bought rm145 per piece for 195/55 (1st time launching dat time, promo price la..), bridgestone turanza pun ok, around rm160 i think.. silverstone kruzer not gud one, very soft, of coz gud grip but easy to tear.. most of stock gen2 using dis..

im using falken ziex on my car, and ive driven at almost 100kmh on wet road without any problem. Not worried at all

i need tyre that can stand hard corner and good grip..which one u seggest? Ad07 is way out of reach..haha

try Falken ziex or Yoko Es100, grippy tyres.. wears fast.. if u wack at corners.. more faster wearing

grippy and wears fast....hm.... i lways travels..let say i done 5000km in 2 month.. hmm... luka..whats the price for both?need for my front tyres.. dunlop sp at front still a lot off thread..but my yoko at rear almost finish...

is Yokohama S306 195/55/15 good? this tyre still in production.. ?

this is the latest price i found out..

Tyre PriceList

im not sure about 15" tyres..
i used to use for 16" 45 series... yoko es100 is a bit cheaperrm280+-, Falken ziex is consider expensive range rm300++

but thats the price for low profile.. for ur case.. maybe cheaper.. n tyre prices changes according to rubber prices.. im not sure how much izzit now

if u use this 2 brand of tyres with such mileage... i bet just after within a year + ull need to get a new one.. but it will not wear as fast as 45series tyre...

Stay away from Silverstone ftz sports. Shitty on wet roads but dry road, not too bad. Actually, I've never came across a single tyre that is good on wet road.

Goodyear GSD2s, GSD3s should be the same if not improved...
You still break traction in the wet but recovery is very quick.

I got into a minor accident and scratched my rims in the wet after switching from GSD2s to Potenza GIIIs. Car wouldnt stop sliding as I was used to. : /

for me silverstone ftz evo8 is good!wet road is not a problem...runs water very well!price are not so expensive,affortable!i got it rm175 per piece
slighty better than good year nct5....