Tufoil with Castrol Magnatec?

KnightLTU

Nov 16, 2004
:o I got a problem here!

Ok first this puzzling question. Don't know what to do :blink: !

My bro's car been using Castrol Magnatec from Day1 and I'm just wondering whether Tufoil can be added to Magnatec? :huh:

His engine now clock 80k++ and I was thinkin Tufoil would be a great investment to make on the car! But how? Magnatec although is semi-syn, comes with a kind of sticky formula so that it will adhere to the engine surfaces for better formula. So far, I think only the Magnatec have such properties from all normal engine oil.

But can Tufoil's PTFE be compatible to use on his seasoned Magnatec engine? Worry la that it will spoil engine la. How?

* p/s: Was thinkin bout using for my own engine But <_< label said better run in engine for first 5000 miles (approx. 8k++ KM). No way near there :lol: for me. How? *

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Tufoil works well with all mineral and synthetics including the oil you mentioned.

KnightLTU

Nov 16, 2004
:lol: Thanks dude!

Like that good la. That's mean can add Tufoil to his next engine oil change!

:rolleyes: Curious to know how's the result!

Peace!

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I second Mr FocalPoint statement... :D becoz I use Tufoil + Magnatec.. Its works very well.. :P

KnightLTU

Nov 16, 2004
:lol: Good... now i know i can use both Magnatec + Tufoil on my car!

But :unsure: not too sure which one is better?

Shell Helix (Semi-Syn), Castrol Magnatec (Semi-Syn) or Petronas Syntium (Semi-Syn).... :lol: he he he.. no money for Fully Syn!

Any Recommendations?

Thanks.

mustexus

Aug 18, 2004
Sorry there, i'm using 1.8 standard. Just wanna share my xperience with castrol magnetic + tufoil. I been using this castrol magnetic since my 1st lubricant. last 2 month my friend offer me the CNI fully syntetic oil, and mention about the magic of this oil. but, its really dissapointed me. my engine sound like a diesel lorry. u all know la how diesel lorry sound like. i tried STP, NASA, engine treatment but,all this not working. until i changed it back to castrol magnetic + tufoil. after 1000km, my car now running very smooth and fuel save. thanks to magnetics + tufoil..

KnightLTU

Nov 16, 2004
:lol: Wow mustexus...

Thanks for the input! Good to know that Magnatec + Tufoil = berry good!

:lol: Thanks.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Yes! Magnatec + Tufoil is beri good :D

Last time I used that combinations, but recent oil changed I try some cheap oil + Tufoil.. no good.. :angry:

Must changed back to Magnatec + Tufoil... beri smooth :D

Black Samurai

Dec 22, 2004
Guys,

I'm using Magnatec + Tufoil = smooooooth & pick-uuuuuuuuuuup cuuuun & vrooooooooom... :D

Try it guys...... it worth every cents... :lol:

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
wah lau, so many nice post and make me also stim stim liow... :lol:

too bad i just service my car with mineral oil + tufoil.... :(

castrol magnectic how muchie ar?

:lol:

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
be patient.wait for the oils bend together ma...

hehe..gonna try this two combination soon...

simplythebest

Originally posted by alantan@Dec 27 2004, 19:33
be patient.wait for the oils bend together ma...

hehe..gonna try this two combination soon...
Already running for 5,000 kms lare :P , gonna change oil soon.