Tufoil in the star f1 supplement 8 april

FocalPoint

500 RPM
Apr 26, 2004
Good morning.

Tufoil is featured in a special Formula 1 supplement in The Star newspaper today.Do read the write-up.

In conjuction with this exciting event, ACE HARDWARE outlets in the Klang valley and Penang are giving a 10% discount for all Tufoil products. All you have to do is to bring along the Tufoil advertisement incorporating the discount voucher and present it to the cashier.

Do hurry for stocks are limited for some items. Promotion ends 30 April 2011.

Cheers!

wanzer

Known Member
Jul 6, 2005
PJ
Hi...
I just bought an 8oz bottle from Ace Hardware over the weekend when I saw it was on 10% discount. As this I have never used it before I asked the salesperson what are the instructions or steps needed.

He told me to only use it during my next oil change. Drain all the old oil first then pour in the entire 8oz of Tufoil and let the engine run for a while. Then only add in the new engine oil.

My questions are:
1) Is this the proper way to do it?
2) Will I have to follow this procedure at every oil change?
3) How much should I use for my 1.3 myvi? All 8oz I assume?

Regards,
wanzer

FocalPoint

500 RPM
Apr 26, 2004
Thanks for your purchase of Tufoil, wanzer.

At the next oil service, drain away all the old oil.

When the engine is still warm, add in one 8 oz. bottle together with the new motor oil. Make sure the resultant oil does not exceed the max mark on the dipstick. Start the engine and let it idle for 2 - 3 minutes.

At the next oil service, just add half a bottle with new motor oil.

It is as simple as this.

wanzer

Known Member
Jul 6, 2005
PJ
Dear Focalpoint,

Thanks for the speedy reply. So just to recap:
- next oil change, don't let the engine idle with only tufoil inside. Add engine oil together correct?
- subsequent oil change, repeat above procedure but this time use only half the amount of tufoil.

Correct?

Regards,
Wanzer

FocalPoint

500 RPM
Apr 26, 2004