TRD or Tien Suspension?

u should chk out with winghin whats best for it. besides mark X own suspension system. using tien on such a car is highly undesirable.

TRD from Tokico very good, tough & reliable under tough roads condition.
TRD from others brand, dont know.

Tein, no comment.

Why not try Tom's Advox, they produce for Toyota & Lexus luxury car.
Test under rough condition using CNC machine, price might be doube than any brand.
http://www.tomsracing.co.jp/e/product/advox_index.htm
http://www.tomsracing.co.jp/e/product/advox_tech.htm

MALAYSIA/SINGAPORE
VISION MOTOR SPORTS AND .BHD
TEL: 60-3-2288-8866
FAX: 60-3-2284-5288
NO.80 JALAN MAAROF, BANGSAR BARU,59100
K.L. MALAYSIA
CONTACT PERSON: MISS S.Y.POO
E-mail: [email protected]

bro, tein usually vy stiff lor....y sacrifice mark X's comfort..?

It really depends what you want to do with Mark X. If you want to do track on Mark X then Tein is your choose. Tein suspension are usually more bias towards street/ track sport.
TRD on the other hand is more on a balance setup. Not as good as Tein in cornering but very good in comfort . I will put TRD under comfort sport.

wilm3, exactly...

mmmm...been reading at Mark X Sg forum, everyone said Tein SS is good.

TRD from Tokico very good, tough & reliable under tough roads condition.
TRD from others brand, dont know.

Tein, no comment.

Why not try Tom's Advox, they produce for Toyota & Lexus luxury car.
Test under rough condition using CNC machine, price might be doube than any brand.
http://www.tomsracing.co.jp/e/product/advox_index.htm
http://www.tomsracing.co.jp/e/product/advox_tech.htm

MALAYSIA/SINGAPORE
VISION MOTOR SPORTS AND .BHD
TEL: 60-3-2288-8866
FAX: 60-3-2284-5288
NO.80 JALAN MAAROF, BANGSAR BARU,59100
K.L. MALAYSIA
CONTACT PERSON: MISS S.Y.POO
E-mail: [email protected]

Tks bro:biggrin:

I think saying Tein hard is quite unfair. Let me clarify that im not Tein supporter and i hate N1. whahahaha...

let me explain abit. Whn talk about stiffness, absorber structure and spring rate play key issue. Do a search in this toyota thread, there is a thread explaining all this.

Alot of plp wanted hard coilover and there go for Tein. Slowly Tein name build up in our community and when plp ask for good suspension replacement, they thought of Tein but what they really want is to have better quality absorber + spring to replace the stock hence Tein wasnt that really suits as it was develop more for motorsport usage back then. End up those buyer get dissapointed with the stiffness and therefore Tein = hard miss-conception appear.

Since then, Tein had been developing alot of diff range product to replace before model. They have streetable range till hardcore trackie range. Choose your model wisely and im sure you wont be dissapointed. Otherwise, given u cusco, tom and trd u also will complain

hey .... Mark X Sg forum? Thats singapore forum. Any malaysian drivers on malaysian KL road? Singapore roads are well-built. I drive my wira over to spore, it feels like I am driving something better due to its good road conditions. The best it seem is to join some malaysian MarkX member and tyr out aanyone who have a tien in theirs.

Generallly the suspension set up in some japan CBU is hard as well, but their road is also super smoooth ler.

I think saying Tein hard is quite unfair. Let me clarify that im not Tein supporter and i hate N1. whahahaha...

let me explain abit. Whn talk about stiffness, absorber structure and spring rate play key issue. Do a search in this toyota thread, there is a thread explaining all this.

Alot of plp wanted hard coilover and there go for Tein. Slowly Tein name build up in our community and when plp ask for good suspension replacement, they thought of Tein but what they really want is to have better quality absorber + spring to replace the stock hence Tein wasnt that really suits as it was develop more for motorsport usage back then. End up those buyer get dissapointed with the stiffness and therefore Tein = hard miss-conception appear.

Since then, Tein had been developing alot of diff range product to replace before model. They have streetable range till hardcore trackie range. Choose your model wisely and im sure you wont be dissapointed. Otherwise, given u cusco, tom and trd u also will complain

Tks for your advise, i think i prefer comfort rather than performance, anyway my dealer have change my abs and springs from another newer car due to my complaints. Now I have tanabe NF210 springs and original toyota sport abs from the other car, nice! lower to 2 1/2 fingers and comfort.

guys sorry for the repeated ques

looking for after mrket springs that can lower my mark x..but without compromising the comfy ride..

im from jb, any workshops can help me out?

thanks all