Titan users, SIGN IN! got a question

stock spring should be around 4.5~5.5kg/mm for wira at front, and 3~4kg/mm rear. For my knowledge on Titan Absorber it's bit to the stiff side.

khoyos, are urs bouncy?
not at all. it's perfect, absolutely pefect for my car. until i sold the car hehehe...
not bouncy, hard n firm for the occasional trackdays, stable for highway runs, but a bit hard for daily use (change crossmember mountings once a month)

khoyos,
usually uncle richard will use a 5kg/mm FR and 3kg/mm RR for wiras/satrias/putras from what i know. but i need my ride stiff for competition use, so i have to compromise.

s1997,
mine are bouncy if i were to take the smart tunnel because cement roads will never be as good as asphalt roads. but on normal days, i do not have a sore butt from bouncing around in my buckets.

dennisdreams,
au contraire, i will believe in my workshop manual regarding the spring rates unless you can state a credible source for your info.

khoyos: every month change crossmember bushings?? wut were your settings?

btw, just a quick update. the car seems to hop much less now. probably because the shocks have now settled?

see yr suspension is direct or indirect type....for indirect type like their demo car EF, they will put higher spring rate...mine was never bouncy..if u don't insist on hard, uncle richard normal give u comfortable ride. mine was lowered till 1.5 fingers gap also comfortable than stock...if u insist on something uncle richard dun recommend then the problem would come, but good thing is you can go back tune agian..hhehhe..tat's wat i like bout titan..u make mistake uncle richard correct it for you for free..hehehe

dennisdreams,
the set for my putra including maximum caster top mounts for the front was either 2.8k or 3k...can't really remember.