Test: 2006 Audi A4 2.0T FSi

devilman

Jan 14, 2006
RED DEVIL....I LOVE IT !! DEVIL CAR!!

devilman

Jan 14, 2006
REALLY better than BMW 3 series.....am i right??

sb3mugen

Aug 1, 2004
deymmm...this is so cool..this one is not the RS4 rite..i think for this model, the RS4model didnt come as a station wagon anymore like the previous one. it is a sport sedan as this one...maybe thi version is slightly lower than the RS4..am i right?

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
240km/h top speed....

well nice car but heart break if do skirting and stuff :P

heard that no 2nd value either...

but is really better then the previous.

awesome pic. make the car more gorgeous :P

santoro981

Feb 23, 2006
Yummiee car .... i like the speakers ... is made by Bose.

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
santoro981 said:
Yummiee car .... i like the speakers ... is made by Bose.
yup...no highs no lows....yummie:emoticon_U:

ever wonder why the A8 doesnt come with bose?

adliz

Jan 30, 2005
no doubt it's much better than the previous line.. but:

1) interior is a disappointment, for an audi
2) handling feels remote
3) feels fast, but the speedo doesnt lie

for the price, it definitely provides another viable option to the c-class, value for money wise.. performance n handling wise, nothing near the 3-series.. just my honest review..

given the choice, i'd take the a4 due to:

1) exclusivity over 3-series n c-class
2) better fuel consumption
3) a daily, beater car.. feels so easy to move around town in it

the 3 series with the closest price to this a4 is the 320i, do you think performance wise it can outrun the a4? i don't think so. handling wise, i'd think the 320i would fare better.

adliz

Jan 30, 2005
i believe the 2.0t is meant as a substitute to the 325i.. hence value for money in that sense.. if u are talking about the a4 out-runnning the 320, heck, for 274k, plenty of cars can outrun both the 2.0t and 325.. i think there are different reasons in getting a car.. price, speed, handling, space, economy, maintenance, practicality, tech support, etc.. whiever rocks your boat..

the 2.0t is meant to be sporty, right? but for me, it's nowhere near the composure and class of the merc, and far from the agility and handling of the bmw.. just like volvo and saab, neither here nor there.. dun be mislead, it'd still be a nice car to have.. i wudnt mind owning one.. :D

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
adliz said:
the 2.0t is meant to be sporty, right? but for me, it's nowhere near the composure and class of the merc, and far from the agility and handling of the bmw.. just like volvo and saab, neither here nor there.. dun be mislead, it'd still be a nice car to have.. i wudnt mind owning one.. :D
if and only if you get the tqm (turbo quattro manual) model, then it would be fun, all you need is a rear sway-bar upgrade and the whole car would feel totally alien to the original. Dont forget, a FI platform can easily be chipped to give you instant ponnies, no current bmw can deny that :)

Cvt sucks the life out of any car.

however, unlike the volvo and saab, it is a very nice car to be stuck in while crawling through a traffic jam. Suitible for KL commuters. Considering my age, I would say that the merc is too "uncle-ish" for me.

I love this interior, people say it's not much of an improvement over the B6, but..well...I just love it.

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
excellent car with excellent design. what is the selling price in M'sia?

I envy the RS4 though.

We have had some unique rides come in to the detailien HIVE.

This being Malaysia, we don't usually receive many rides from America.

We were lucky to have this guest drop by the detailien HIVE...

R/T (Road/Track).

Charger...

Dodge Charger R/T...