Telstar/626 Gang; Sleeper car!

Hi Deon,
it's the Subaru Impreza WRX bumper. got it cheap at RM400 complete with sportlight & signal light at kedai potong. might be cheaper now like RM350.

fade2grey,
hey bro....actually i'm not in the mood to go out friday/saturday night. dunno where has the mood gone to. hmmm.....i still miss my bro. no mood to do anything.
but this friday I might have a frenly game with my fren. Saturday will stay at home.
anyway, i will have to go to awan besar maybe next week since a lot of frens bising-bising why long time no see. if u plan to go out on saturday night, maybe u can jalan-jalan at awan besar and see if my car is around then i'm around. then we can meet lorr.

Lan D

fade...hehehe....sorry la...i think u weber will makan me on starting line...hehehehe.

maybe we'll join Lan D in awan besar..but fade...u dun FFK ah!

Deon, for the price of paying for a new car, respray your car man...paint it in some mean colour...

Lan >> Off topic a bit. I know ur dad has got a benz. where do you normally go to source for parts for the benz?

My car currently is a damn comfortable car. i want to play turbo but it is a waste if i dump a turbo into it. i will screw the whole thing up. this is the best time to sell my car as everything is in good cond. if i wait any longer, things might wear and tear and i have to spend even more. true or not?

Haha. Lan D, i thought so it was a subaru bumper, but i wasn't sure. neway, a very good mod. appreciate it.

thanks for the compliment ! Well, kfze is good for normal drive and a bit spirited drive. Wanna feel the Gs, get the turbos.

Anyway, i game for another TT. Same place ? I dun mind. Coz that day, there were too many, so, can't really get to know u all.

Count me in for next TT.

Cheers !

dude....the pleasure was all ours.

Couldn't sleep that day thinking abt the KKZEs....hehehe..

managed to get a run on the manual?

i advice U to change engine.......B8/2/10....or maybe just B6 or B8....i nice 2 fit with it.! so more gv U more speeD....! just little bit of modification on body...

sudha said:
fade...hehehe....sorry la...i think u weber will makan me on starting line...hehehehe.

maybe we'll join Lan D in awan besar..but fade...u dun FFK ah!

Deon, for the price of paying for a new car, respray your car man...paint it in some mean colour...

Lan >> Off topic a bit. I know ur dad has got a benz. where do you normally go to source for parts for the benz?

Ehhhh..... I didn't even promise yet that i'd be there... how to ffk? but i'll have to take a rain check on that... don't know what's up cuz probably after work only.... but i will try lar... :)

anyway,
me+webber??? riiiiiiiight.... :rolleyes: too much of petrol being eaten larr... still put in webber meh? die lorr.... some more you say petrol gonna go to RM4 one litre... Still.... you wanna have a go? :cool: :wink:

chill dude....

wei..cannot reace yet....need to change d/shaft after all those whacking..how to beat you leh...mine is auto...

Hola

Hewllow....ford/ mazda...kakis....i actualy forgot about the forums about this... i was so bored went trough and saw wat fun i was missing.....hehe.... hey when is the TT next.....I wanna comeee... i sure wanna see some mean Mazda's and ford's....... hehe... well...My ford telstar... is a 1.8 sohc... and.... OooOo...giving me nice probs...after probs these days..... sudha.... where to get ... gear box mounting for my 1984 model... tx5 telstar..? i was wackin the bugger.... like 180 plus... and i noticed..my gear lever...droping... became an short shifter.... this u ppl should see...ler... damn funny... now i am suffering changing gears like a 240 gl Volvo....mus angkat and change..... haiz...help ......!!!!!

sudha said:
chill dude....

wei..cannot reace yet....need to change d/shaft after all those whacking..how to beat you leh...mine is auto...

don't worry lar dude... I'm not so kan cheong....

was just wondering...

your auto isn't much of a weakness lar considering that mine's a 1.8 12V engine :turtle: . i'm pretty sure that the first two will be close or will me taking a small lead but I don't know about later gears....

but let's have a friendly test some day, ya? :smile:

Hey Deon ... do u chat on... Msn.... wats ur add..? .... would love to chat wif ya....since we got........telstars in comman...lolz......and TT i'm waitin for it ...OOoooOOo...

Escortmaniac said:
Hewllow....ford/ mazda...kakis....i actualy forgot about the forums about this... i was so bored went trough and saw wat fun i was missing.....hehe.... hey when is the TT next.....I wanna comeee... i sure wanna see some mean Mazda's and ford's....... hehe... well...My ford telstar... is a 1.8 sohc... and.... OooOo...giving me nice probs...after probs these days..... sudha.... where to get ... gear box mounting for my 1984 model... tx5 telstar..? i was wackin the bugger.... like 180 plus... and i noticed..my gear lever...droping... became an short shifter.... this u ppl should see...ler... damn funny... now i am suffering changing gears like a 240 gl Volvo....mus angkat and change..... haiz...help ......!!!!!

maybe bush kong

My mx3 gear shift mounting also pecah last time. Instead of buying a complete set from the spare part shop (about $200), I modified it by welding two piece of screw on the side of the bushing inner housing, so it won't drop down. So far so good, and didn't make any noise.

Boys... how about TT next week?

This week banyak susah lah....just shifted into my new home. still shifting....will be relaxed by next week so let me know if you guys are game and i'll whip up some tea schedule for y'all..

cheers!