Suitable air filter/intake for 4g63??

e861

Sep 28, 2006
Hi all,

This is my first post in zth forum. Would like to know your feedback\comments on

various air filters in the market i.e K&N, Apexi Dual Funnel, Blitz and etc. Currently

i'm using HKS super flow... thinking switching to a different brand.

Would also appreciate is someone could share their exp on a 6inch filter.. in terms

of HP and maintainance.

Thank you in advance. :regular_smile:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
brother....

this kind of topics discus n discus oledi..do search previous threads ok?

BTW, 6inch filter got few brands...juz depends on u..

im using Blitz before n now K&n in my wrx n evo. kenari is Pipercross..

my2cent

e861

Sep 28, 2006
just change mine to Blitz 6inch... felt more power. No regrets! :X-:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
used HKS and currently using K&N. turbo spooling sound better using HKS, but need to change the element once in a while. with K&N, no need to change anything. just install and no need to look at it anymore hehehe

e861

Sep 28, 2006
anyone seen turbo cars using apexi power intake dual funnel? there's always a
feedback on this air filter for NA cars but yet to find any comments on turbo... hmm.. anyone?

marlinished

Nov 16, 2003
Is the apexi too small for turbo as they only have one size and its not 6"

i would to ask the sifu around here... my stock gti sudden mati engine for few times... i go many workshop... but they cannot figure it out... battery ok... engine oil ok... a/f sensor still function... what could it be???

any idea please let me know...

cause i buy it for my little brother...

it is dangerous if it happen always...