SIC Track Day

Forget open track day la. Sepang no longer interested in catering to people like us. Luckily there's RCA track days n other organisers around...

RCA is full track or half track? Also organize on Sunday as well? Same time with OTD?

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

Bart Ahmad,

As I go throughr the Sepang calender, through out the year 2011 there is only 2 open track day?

4/11/2011 & 18/12/2011?

Is it that Sepang management will take away Open Track Day by next year?

Seems like not many people can enjoy the Open Track Day anymore & so frequent...

need reply from you Bart...

I think that's all folks. We can forget about Open Track Day already.

Bart will not reply us as he did not know how to tell us. Hahaha....

No more races in Sepang & illegal race will be continue & getting more & more....Lolz....:biggrin:

there were 2 open trackdays last month. i participated in 1. not organised by SIC but by RCA. do keep a lookout on event organisers' websites on track session dates.

i heard there was a track session last monday but could not find any info on that...

there were 2 open trackdays last month. i participated in 1. not organised by SIC but by RCA. do keep a lookout on event organisers' websites on track session dates.

i heard there was a track session last monday but could not find any info on that...

Yo bro,

1. What is the RCA official websites?
2. Is RCA full track or half track?
3. Same price RM300 for 3 hours?

Hope you can provide such info to me... Thanks.

Khoyos,

Just want to check with you below:-

1. Full track or half track for RCA?
2. We need to bank in to their account in advance for booking. Right?

1. full track unless stated otherwise
2. yup cos they limit the participants. usually it'll be fully booked well before the event's date. u can email Adian for more info...

OTD as i seen the lastest will fall on september (1 time sunday) and december (1 time sunday). actually many sunday no advance booking by other organization. just dun understand why they dun organize OTD.

Agreed with Eddy. Maybe SIC management very rich already. No need OTD anymore.

Maybe Bart can explain on this...:biggrin:

Hay.. just wondering who build SIC? if it is build by our government which mean is tax payer money.. then should let the citizen use the facility. well if u said is need $ to maintain, we got pay the ticket for entrance too. why always used & booked by private co. ?
If is build by private company then we cant make noise la. because they want earn money or not is not our authority to interfere..

1. full track unless stated otherwise
2. yup cos they limit the participants. usually it'll be fully booked well before the event's date. u can email Adian for more info...

Khoyos,

Have been email to Adian to get info on RCA events through out the year but when I wanted to book for coming RCA on 10th June, seems like no reply from him & even he did not pick up my few calls. Not sure the RCA on June is ON or not....:hmmmm:

Dear all,

Sorry for not being able to involve actively in this forum lately. To update everyone, here are several things;

1. Open Trackday dates has not been released as we're fully booked at least until June.

2. For those who participate in the MSS, please read the ASR which was published last week: Forms & Regulations | Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia

Bart

Khoyos,

Have been email to Adian to get info on RCA events through out the year but when I wanted to book for coming RCA on 10th June, seems like no reply from him & even he did not pick up my few calls. Not sure the RCA on June is ON or not....:hmmmm:
take it easy la bro. he will reply u soon. he's not the type who will reply emails instantaneously, maybe due to work commitments but dont worry if he has got ur email, he'll reply. no need to chase him hehe. another way is to check out RCA's facebook page. add "race craft academy" in ur facebook.

Haha. Ok ok. He reply me already....:biggrin:

good question from eddy, govt built SIC, then sign contract with FIA, then become famous, then govt rent SIC to private co, this co make money from renting, citizen like us cant enjoy this facility. sad.......