Service and save with Volvo’s ‘Yes You Can’ campaign

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

Volvo car owners are always assured of the best every time they send their rides to authorized Volvo service centers for periodic maintenance or trouble shooting but starting today, 1 July, until 30 September, owners stand to be rewarded with savings on parts and service vouchers as part of the carmaker’s ‘Yes You Can’ campaign.

During the campaign period, owners that send their Volvos to authorized service centers will receive a discount of 20 per cent on selected parts as well as a RM200 voucher that will be useable for their next service or for parts.

“The ‘Yes You Can’ campaign is a great opportunity for all Volvo owners. Apart from our professional service, they can also look forward to big savings on parts and enjoy even more savings during their next service appointment,” said Goran Larsson, President of Volvo Car Malaysia.

Larsson explained that the campaign is to raise awareness among Volvo owners, including those of older models, too keep their cars in top condition. He also added that Volvo cars have one of the longest service intervals with the cars only needing to be serviced every 20,000km.

Volvo service centers are open from Mondays to Fridays from 8.30am to 5.30pm and on Saturdays from 8.30am to 12.30pm. They are closed on Sundays. For more information, you may call any of the authorized dealers, Federal Auto Cars at 03-2274 9300, Swedish Marque at 1-800-882-222 or Angkatan Hebat (Kota Kinabalu) at 088-485 544. Alternatively, you can log onto www.volvocars.com.my.

hi sifus and brothers..im just wondering would be better to get a brand new local made set of adjustable absorbers or a japan made 2nd hand set of adjustable absorbers from kereta potong and service them?which one would be better?really appreciate your advice..thank you.:biggrin: