Sepang Street Shootout Coverage

• Thread starter Tom
  • Start date
  • Replies 32
  • Views 12K
T

Tom

Street Shootout:
It's a Saturday Morning, I followed the little convoy of fellow BMWs to the Sepang Circuit to witness the fantastic Street Shootout event there. We arrived at the paddock area and as soon as we got our cars parked, The event started..

Well, i meant to write more but it's 0500hrs now and i'm getting drowsy. Enjoy the pics and i'm sure someone will produce some brief write-ups in their replies, here in the Sepang Street Shootout Coverage.

Enjoy.

Cheers,
Tom
----------------------------

For More information:
http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/motorsports/...days/street.htm

For Brief information:
STREET SHOOTOUT

Drift and Time Trial event
The 1st of SIX events planned for 2004.
Who will be crowned the 1st ever STREET CHAMP!??
Date: 31 January 2004
Time: 0900hrs till 1700hrs
Venue: Sepang Circuit Paddock Carpark
Entry Fee:
RM 60.00 before Thursday 29 January 2004
RM 100.00 after

Event Information:

Drift and Time Trial event will be run on the same course, marked out by Cones.
Course will be wet by sprinkler system.
Drift event is Free Running event, and will NOT be judged.
Time Trials will be based on quickest time through the course.
The fastest 3 drivers of each Class will qualify for the Street ShootOut Race of Champions! Finalists will be required to pilot a "Mystery" car through the cones as quick as possible to be crowned the event's Street Champ!!
Many Trophy Prizes up for grabs!!
Other than Best ET per Category include:
Best Style, Best Drifter, Hardest Trier, Best Looking Shotgun...
and a Wooden Spoon for the slowest ET of each class!!
Come One, Come All!
Spectator grandstand provided as well as makan and minum counter.
Spectator entry RM 5... a small price to pay to have a fun time with the best Street drivers!

For the results, please visit Adian's TeamMatrix group on MSN:
http://groups.msn.com/TeamMatrixMotorsports/page.msnw

Why didn't take pictures of the spectators drifting the protons? heheheh

i've got 72+ pictures too I'll upload them soon.

Tom, thanks for the images ;) cheers :)
lsd lsd lsd lsd ;)

Hi Tom,

Thanks for posting the photo.......it is sooooooo nice......... but would appreciate if you could do some editing....... <_< such as taking out the plate no....... and ppl with ciggie...... :P not so nice lar........bad image ;)

(u know lar who I'm referring to)

al117 (Alex)

The grey E34 is not a real M5, though it does have a 3.2l engine and is quite fast. Thanks for posting the pics, ciggies & all! My car also on "show" hehehe (black E34).

BTW, hi to eveyone from BMW forum. BJ here!

Good pictures.

cheers.

Didn't know u were in Sepang....

yeah Tom thanks for the pics especially the wiralution V6.75 :lol:

BTW, who's got the wooden spoon? I left after checking out my time....

e39a: yer car was spitting fire like mad when u drifted ;)

Originally posted by vestax+Feb 3 2004, 02:51 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (vestax @ Feb 3 2004, 02:51 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 3 2004, 02:44 PM
e39a: yer car was spitting fire like mad when u drifted ;)
i told him aready , he didn't believe , he thought i was joking :angry: [/b][/quote]
Ves,

sorry la bro...it's just i've never imagined my car could spit fire...maybe it's getting old liao..."cough!cough!"...

hey tom, thanks for the pictures.... luckily you caught a good drift angle... not one of my total loss ones :lol: