RIMS advise! JRD? light rim? alloy rim?

Northiswara

TO : all master/sifu/anybody else.......

Actually i have doubt on rims.

is it light alloy rim make your car easy to speed up?
is JRD a good light weight sport rim?

i driving B14 sentra. any advise wat sport rim and tyre i can hook up??

ehehhe JRD lightweight? no no.. try other brand like advanti or kspeed.. if got more budget.. volk.. ssr.. sprint hart.. regamaster..

JRD is famous of their heavy rims. There are better local rims than JRD.

JRD is d heaviest rim of all....If u want good cheap rims try advanti or 2nd hand japanese rims...
Yes lightweight rims does make effect in ur accelaration...feels abit lighter on cornering n accelerating.....

Rims n tyre choice depends on how u drive loh....Lightweight rims 4 better performance if ure speed devil....but bear in mind dat good things dont come cheap.....New Volk would cost bout rm6000-7000....Yokohama, Toyo n Bridgestone hav alot of ur choice 2 suit ur driving purposes....n nice thread too.....

gudluck bro in ur search.....

thanks a lot for letting me know their expertise on heavy weight champion. guess they are made to join WWF!!

anyone of u using sport light rim? got feel car go more smoother?

are local rims(incluiding kspeed) tahan lasak??
langgar hole will bengkok??

Im using WORK 15' rims....its lightweight n u can feel d smooth acceleration...
b4 dis got Japanese lightweight rims weighting oni 5kg but abit fragile lar....Used a few times in circuit oni my rims spoke got crack oredi....
If u hit any potholes any rims incl. rim besi oso bengkok one.....b careful lar bro....

wah!
nvm i put thicker tyre. 55%-60% of surface width thickness can help u when u langgar hole. hehe............

hard to avoid hole sometime. cozs u know i know larr.
the motorbike cincai lari on the road. either u send motorbike goto longkang or u langgar hole. wat to do bro.................

sometimes the cat and dog also cross road without see left and right. make driver hv to langgar hole to save their life. haha............. no choice i am kind hearted to animal so i will sacrifice my rim for the cat and dog. hehe............

problem is need to search for $$ first then baru can shopping rims.........

Advanti is not bad. I used it once before 15 inch. rim is tough also. Hit a few potholes before but after sending to tyre shop for checking..no bent...

after a year using it upgrade to OZ Superleggera...terus feel the difference..damn light the rim...nice multi spoke design and tough also...Price is good too.

yup, wheels also like investment wat.. buy the one dat hav value n u will know it..

oh thanks bro..............

i thinking of getting the japanese rim from chop shop but not sure whether the rims are ok or not?

wat's the advise? getting a 2nd hand rim or getting from chop shop is better?

Try lookout 4 sign of cracks @ grinding mark (rims hav been welded) behind d rim spoke....if got means dont buy loh....

thanks esthapo.........

anybody know there is a logo that means got meet the "light weight rim standard"??

yup, u hold it wit hand n u know..

no matter to get 2nd hand from chop shop or tyre shop but make sure no repaired done, check properly at all side, if got it from tyre shop (sometimes they had used japan rims also), u can ask them to test wit balancing machine, if they dont want to do, just leave it, surely got dent/damaged..

yeah...........
sometimes the rim bent a bit only even eye also canot see. need to use the balancing machine to test it out. the problem buy from chop shop or 2nd hand rim from user is canot use balancing machine to test it.

anywhere buy new rim is always the best option. no need worry and no regret but u can feel money not enuff........