Replenish window rubber ?

dkny

any suggest to replenish the window rubber?
Use spray , or sticker ?

• 20140821_113017.jpg
    20140821_113017.jpg
    50.5 KB · Views: 224
Use spray , or sticker ?

Such small area can you stick a sticker?
We have tried polishing and applying those bumper finish and it does not help.
Probably spray to cover it up will be better....:driver:

Use spray , or sticker ?

Can only try plastidip, but if already reputing type where u can see, I actually change the one on my kancil. Cuz is not just faded nor dirty. But Like hardened and reput already.

This one must spray patiently. If not, the spots still can be seen haha

Unless take out and dip haha! Have not done it before though, but logically some might flow down into the door panels. Guess, best to take it out to spray kot. :rolleyes: :dontknow:

But should try and see one day. :hmmmm:

aiya no need plastidip so expensive, just go to hardware buy rm7 black spray can & 1 roll or masking tape rm1.50.
tape the surroundings of the rubber strip with masking tape & newspaper. then spray 3-4 layers.

aiya no need plastidip so expensive, just go to hardware buy rm7 black spray can & 1 roll or masking tape rm1.50.
tape the surroundings of the rubber strip with masking tape & newspaper. then spray 3-4 layers.

Rubber cover rubber only look like rubber ma :rolleyes:
Talk about that, I did refurbish something simple. Will post soon.

Rubber cover rubber only look like rubber ma :rolleyes:
Talk about that, I did refurbish something simple. Will post soon.

Some of those are hard plastic. Smooth looking, plastic dip is not smooth.
However some even paint might not stick well. Probably need to sand down first.

Some of those are hard plastic. Smooth looking, plastic dip is not smooth.
However some even paint might not stick well. Probably need to sand down first.

Plastidip smooth if done properly :biggrin: Only when job fail then not smooth haha!

nowadays have cheaper rubberised spray paint. Got mine for RM20 oni but haven't tested it yet.

Got Black? Not sure about the quality though. I know Carlas have but problem is, got people sapu and sell at higher price. Same thing happened when Plasticdip Black was limited.

But plastic dip can easy come off?

If don't rub it hard then okay, like when I was using clay bars claying the car, I accidentally ter-rub then one part torn a bit :laugh:

Microfiber Cloth so far okay. if not then use chamois adi.

If don't rub it hard then okay, like when I was using clay bars claying the car, I accidentally ter-rub then one part torn a bit :laugh:

Microfiber Cloth so far okay. if not then use chamois adi.

Then wash car time damn difficult. Look out for this and that......:smokin:

hehehhee.....buy RM1.20 electrical insulation tape.....and tape over the window rubber..

Sure cantik and cheap