Removing smoke smell coming in?

SuperDuper

thnk most of d iswara/saga owner encounter this prob <_< , when a lousy bus stop in front of d car, d sh*t :angry: smoke smell keep coming in2 d car make ppl cannot tahan :blink: !!

any1 know abt this n how 2 fix it? benefit 4 all iswara/saga owner!! :lol:

basicy all car have this problem..
my car has the problem too....
cover any hole on your firewall..

juz my 2 duit, dun shoot me.....

u can buy a new Bosch air-con filter(the newest produt), then diy by remove ur old 1 then replace a new 1.....

mine also used to have this problem,
but 2 weeks ago, i went for full air-cond service,
saw the air-cond guy replacing my air-cond filter
with a ~15cm thick sponge layer. That sponge layer
looks a bit like those use for car / furniture cushion one.

he just lay the whole big sheet on the air-cond filter place,
and then to cut it into the proper shape according to the
frame border, and then stick the side of it to make it fixed.
Since then when i never smeel any smoke when follow behind
buses or lorries..

maybe u can ask your air-cond service guy to do the same.

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 9 2004, 09:20
mine got that problem too.....
how much will costed for that filter??
dunno malaysia's bocsh got sell r not, coz i ask many shop laio...but they still dunno bout this product......
muz search on net liao.....

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 9 2004, 09:59
how much the service costed u, Hamgachan?
F.O.C one.

I paid the normal air-cond service fees only nia..

I think most of them will be kind enuf to put it
as a free service cos that sponge layer thing
really doesn't look like it cost much.
:)
Just ask your air-cond service guy kindly lor.. maybe buy him
a cigarette lor..

Scared of bird flue ?
wah haha.. haha.. like that u have to wear mask
wherever u go ler.. hahaha just kidding..

read the newspaper said, now isn't juz animal to animal...but human to human oso.......

wonder if 1 ppl(w/ bird flu) walk by my car(if my car stop at traffic light, & he/she cross the road) suddenly" Ahh AHhh ahhh Ciu.....UUuuuuuuuCiuuuuuu"...then my air-con suck into my car....then habis lah....whole car full of bird flu liao....eehhehehehhehehee :lol:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Nov 9 2004, 11:16 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Nov 9 2004, 11:16 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ksgoh@Nov 9 2004, 10:53
no need to purchase on net liao...Hamgachan is using cushion sponge only..:D
i scared of Bird Flu ma...ehehhee [/b][/quote]
then u have to spray anti bird flu dos in ur car liao.... :lol:

Originally posted by ksgoh+Nov 9 2004, 12:57 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ksgoh @ Nov 9 2004, 12:57 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Nov 9 2004, 11:16
<!--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Nov 9 2004, 10:53
no need to purchase on net liao...Hamgachan is using cushion sponge only..:D

i scared of Bird Flu ma...ehehhee
then u have to spray anti bird flu dos in ur car liao.... :lol: [/b][/quote]
where got..>?????

Deltox can or not...?? :lol: or Sheildtox....ehehehee :D

may i know where is the air con filter in the car? got picture of that? my car so far dont hv smell lah... but my friend new hunydai accent got wo...haha... iswara better....

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 9 2004, 13:34
may i know where is the air con filter in the car? got picture of that? my car so far dont hv smell lah... but my friend new hunydai accent got wo...haha... iswara better....
yes, where will be?? how is it look like?

err.. guys, any1 got d idea of how d filter looks like n where it locate ah? d*mn stupid me here, cannot understand wat u guys said leh!! :(