Recommended air pressure for tyres

weiheng

Apr 28, 2005

What's the recommended air pressure for 195/60/15 size tyre? I've just changed mine to this size. Original tyre size is 195/55/15. And is it any difference in air pressure if I use nitrogen gas?

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
they said if use nitrogen...u will notice a little comfortable ride and more durable on ur tyres...but i've tried it....no diff

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
Air pressure is written on ur tyre. i tink 30 is enough...

weiheng

Apr 28, 2005
which part? how to see? I know how to see the manufacturing date only.

prodigy

I think 210PSI is fair for your tyres. I'm on 185/60/14 and i usually pump in 230PSI.

The rumour about nitrogen being more comfortable is a whole lotta bullshit. Been hearing too much baseless rumours about the benefits about nitrogen filled air. I'd say 90% of those claims are plain bullshit.

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
dun trust nitrogen la.... hahaha

u are on new tyre, shld be seen clearly, like wat bro sy... pump 200-210 psi = 30

weiheng

Apr 28, 2005
I can only find max air pressure written on the tyre. Well bout the nitrogen gas, the tyreshop give for free so what not? hehe.

I just changed my tyres last week. But now got "kuk" "kuK" sound. Any idea what's the problem? Some said maybe air pressure. So asked all the sifus here.. heheehe

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
bro u sure ur rims are well fix bc? is not the air presssure problem la.. kuk kuk kuk.. when turning or how??

weiheng

Apr 28, 2005
really no idea.. planning to go check today.

Not when turning, when straight got kuk kuk kuk sound. A fren of mine said maybe too much air pressure.

evan2000

lanunmati said:
what about 195/50/15.....?
these tire pump in 30psi should be just fine......
nitrogen just a better option....due to its characteristic of less sensitive to the temperature.
And when u pump in nitrogen, make sure u all release all the air and then fill in....repeat the prosedure a few time for higher nitrogen level....

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
post here when ur problem is fix bro...

thx.

weiheng said:
really no idea.. planning to go check today.

Not when turning, when straight got kuk kuk kuk sound. A fren of mine said maybe too much air pressure.

weiheng

Apr 28, 2005
Checked alredi.. the mechanic said bearing problem. Parts + labour RM140 for front right waja. Price ok ar?

I've old van. but the engine all ok. Only problem the dashboard was broken. is there here can rebild my dashboard. MAZDA VAN Bongo model.