R30 Wannabe

Originally posted by AdinR30@Feb 8 2005, 08:53
Anybody here with C31 Laurel?
u might wanna contact wideawake. he got c31 with rb20 inside

Thanks topui11.....Wideawake....are u awake...? This is my C31.

Yes, I am awake. Nice ride man... Below is my Laurel. Same colour huh...

What have you done with your car so far?

Hmm.. what lights are those? from R30?

I didn't know R30 has similar front end like the Laurel. The grill looks nice.

Rear lights......yupp from R30, it is not a straight fit though.
Installation cost more than what i've paid for those pair :).
I can see u have the std dash...still....running on RB20 speedo?

Erm... the speedo I have is still from the L20. It seemms highly inaccurate. That includes mileage calculation. Might get an RSM later.
Tacho does not work with the new RB20DET, so I got an aftermarket meter instead (not shown in the picture).

Ya ka...sure inaccurate nyer... did u bought this Laurel after conversion?
Mine running with RB20 speedo and having the std dash aswell.

I bought my Laurel in 2002, stock std with knacked auto box. Dont mind the tranny
problems which could not shift to 3rd as i've plans to convert to RB (manual).
This is what i've done so far:
Engine / RB20 Det.
RB25 Turbine with custom waste pipe.
Stainless steel 3in front to back.
Hks Pod filter, std bov
Tein S13 adjustable front absobers with cusco pillow ball
Tein A31 adjustable rear absorbers.
A31 turbo disc brakes FR ( 4 lugs )....GTS 5 lugs :) .

Erm... the car is my mother's car. Bought in 1986. Stock manual tranny.
Transplanted last year:
Engine/RB20DET
Titan Suspensions
R32 brake booster/master pump modified to fit
R32 GTS 4 pot brakes, converted to 4 lugs, using A31 knuckles.
Surge tank built but have not installed
Oil cooler for the power steering (tends to overheat initially)

You can read about my conversion here.

What are you using for the rear diff? Mine is still standard. Hoping to convert to rear disk and LSD.

pergh

more Pimp My Ride here.. hehehe... wideawake, i thought u got rsm d. hehehe.. better faszt fast get one la weh.

adin, nice R32 speedo in the C31 dash. hmmm... wideawake, maybe u can do it like him ler.

guys... really tabik u all la for doing the conversions. old skool rocks! :D

I didn't get the R32 speedo lar... siut betul... but I got a damn big Defi tachometer lar... muahaha...
now scared to park in open areas, takut kena curik... maybe have to sell that lar...

my exhaust also still standard menderd....

Sorry for the delay....what happened to this forum on friday 4th? Cuti kut...
Remove rear seat...? Remove the bottom seat 1st, try pulling upward, is only push fit fittings. Upper seat, consist of 2 size 10 bolt near the mudguard well, the rest 3 push fit fitting, 1 on each side of the headrest and the other 1 in the center....gud luck. Btw where are u from?

Found out how to do it during the weekend. I'm from Klang. Yesterday, went to Giant Bukit Tinggi and saw an uncle driving the same model Laurel. But it was painted white, the bumpers were also painted white. Not a good sight.