Questions...

the_devil

Oct 2, 2010
Hi all, as per topic, can a 1.8 manual inspira engine fit into a waja/persona/gen2? Coz my fren plans 2 convert his car, so was thinking of taking up the engine. Btw, how much does the engine costs outside? Hope to get some valuable feedbacks from sifus here... Thanks

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
i dun think it will fit into waja..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
wow.. such a new engine..

got half cut selling?

i think u need to find inspira owner who want to sell the engine..

and also u need to measure it 1st.. not sure if it will fit or not

Gudluck :burnout:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
DanzEterna;1064010181[COLOR="Blue" said:
]the engine might fit, but not the engine mountings,
will have major mods on the mountings[/COLOR] & will not pas PUSPAKOM test
yes,same answer like u Danz but i think its can pas la...coz proton to proton unless mounting need to fabricate cun-cun like factory make..but i have question here,i thought 1.8 engine is special made for inspira and not same like japan model...is that true?

the_devil

Oct 2, 2010
wow.. such a new engine..

got half cut selling?

i think u need to find inspira owner who want to sell the engine..

and also u need to measure it 1st.. not sure if it will fit or not

Gudluck :burnout:
D7zul, my fern planning 2 sell off his engine. :burnout: so I tot of buying from him n put into waja. But dunno will it fit into the engine bay or not.

---------- Post added at 02:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:29 PM ----------

Btw, thanks all for all the replies. Hope will get more info....

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
i think it's not worth it to experiment to plant in waja/persona/gen2.
might give you major headache if got wiring issue or maintenance issue later.
if you want perfomance, save up for a gsr or mivec ck.
:driver:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
i think it's not worth it to experiment to plant in waja/persona/gen2.
might give you major headache if got wiring issue or maintenance issue later.
if you want perfomance, save up for a gsr or mivec ck.
:driver:
ya lor..

agree with peeche :biggrin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
waja with evo engine will be a better match....my 2cents

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
By law, you can't for evo engine if referring to JPJ's link --> Panduan memohon penukaran enjin

Look at point number 5 under 'SYARAT-SYARAT PERMOHONAN':

JPJ said:
5. Kenderaan model Proton SELAIN Proton Perdana dan Proton Inspira hanya dibenarkan membuat penukaran enjin berkeupayaan maksimum 1836cc (1.8 Liter) sahaja. Penukaran enjin berkeupayaan 1997cc atau 1998cc (2.0 Liter) hanya dibenarkan kepada Proton Perdana dan Proton Inspira sahaja.

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
waja with evo engine will be a better match....my 2cents
no need evo lahh..
if compare 4b10 (inspira 1.8) engine with 4g92 mivec and 4g93 gsr..
4g62 mivec and 4g93 gsr is definitely better.

4b10 mivec only produce around 140ps and 180nm.
4g92 mivec produce around 180ps and 170nm.
4g93 gsr produce around 200ps and 280nm.

this two engine is already better than 4b10.. :driver:

I'm looking forward to install a Zex nitro kit onto my car. But don't know any dealer or pro shop yet. Thanks if able to let me know the shop or its contact.