putra use stock gti absorber

yup bro front is from evo or some other brand! that y icould used it if not have to mod!!!!! that y is like so high dam 5 fingers can go in!!!!

haha bro sorry about the 1 hand being able to go in and all but dont worry u car still looks and sounds cool :up:

93NA
change to sports/lowering springs... i recommend Eibach,Tanabe,Tein.. bout RM800... if you buy anything cheaper than that it wont perform on corners, just to lower ur ride only

93NA
change to sports/lowering springs... i recommend Eibach,Tanabe,Tein.. bout RM800... if you buy anything cheaper than that it wont perform on corners, just to lower ur ride only

no la bro using it for bout 2 to 3 more months then i be changing to d2! found sport springs pro ride by sapura. using standard absober but sport springs just wan it lower now it too high and very floty! 5 fingers front 5 at the back! that like so freakin high! ha ha ha ha
have u tired or know that brand sapura!

93NA

800 bucks i rather top up abit to get a new HWL or GAB adjustable absorber already

no la bro using it for bout 2 to 3 more months then i be changing to d2! found sport springs pro ride by sapura. using standard absober but sport springs just wan it lower now it too high and very floty! 5 fingers front 5 at the back! that like so freakin high! ha ha ha ha
have u tired or know that brand sapura!

D2... Superb handling ability. Tested. Track day, fuh... Shiok. But highway big fast corner, prepare 1/2 lane for jump over... Also tested... Too hard...

800 bucks i rather top up abit to get a new HWL or GAB adjustable absorber already

Hwl, tested. GAB also tested... Gab is hard, but something is not right with the spring. If gab, might as well go get pxxther... Same manufacturer same spec for 3/4 the price. If the softhard/shaft kowtim already, rsxne would just tell u they don't have the softhard replacement.

Hotbits not bad. I now using tein. Have been dreaming of TitanRacing.

hmm i thought tein and titan almost same in terms of performance
only problem with tein is that the servicing costs are crazy 400 bucks per piece :eek:

hmm i thought tein and titan almost same in terms of performance
only problem with tein is that the servicing costs are crazy 400 bucks per piece :eek:

Different... Tein, u'll get what's on production. They are fixed. Yes, there are hi/lo n soft/hard. But the soft hard is just controlled by the opening of the valve between the inner n the outer tube within the absorber housing. It'll never change the spring rate, not the damping rate.

But TR, everything can be customized up to ur needs n maintenance is foc within 2 years. Test the car not shiok, can send back for retune.

BTW, tein I can services below RM200. Quite competitive actually.

D2... Superb handling ability. Tested. Track day, fuh... Shiok. But highway big fast corner, prepare 1/2 lane for jump over... Also tested... Too hard...

Hwl, tested. GAB also tested... Gab is hard, but something is not right with the spring. If gab, might as well go get pxxther... Same manufacturer same spec for 3/4 the price. If the softhard/shaft kowtim already, rsxne would just tell u they don't have the softhard replacement.

Hotbits not bad. I now using tein. Have been dreaming of TitanRacing.

LOL what is pxxther? currently I'm using Gab...with approprite spring rate 6k front and 4k rear I think pretty comfy and good handling too...
TitanRacing is cool man but do TitanRacing offer HiLoSoftHard? would love to try HiLoSoftHard next time hehe

titan doed comes wit high/ low soft/hard but not manualy tune! u have to go back to titan to have it done!

---------- Post added at 09:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

bro! so highway is zit bumpy??? but over all is ok right! have try d2 but on normal road dam nice haven on highway yet! depands on setting also right!

LOL what is pxxther? currently I'm using Gab...with approprite spring rate 6k front and 4k rear I think pretty comfy and good handling too...
TitanRacing is cool man but do TitanRacing offer HiLoSoftHard? would love to try HiLoSoftHard next time hehe

Well, their softhard is tuned up to ur expectation by changing spring... That's wad u actually need.

titan doed comes wit high/ low soft/hard but not manualy tune! u have to go back to titan to have it done!

---------- Post added at 09:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

bro! so highway is zit bumpy??? but over all is ok right! have try d2 but on normal road dam nice haven on highway yet! depands on setting also right!

Hehe... malaysian road ma... As hard as my rear Ralliart now... Cause I sent my TEIN to service. So temporrary using Ralliart non adj... Hard like cock.