power window modification!

anep

Jun 27, 2005
subang airport
hello i hope u can help me on this matter:
i want to change my manual window to a power window (satria), this one shop ask me for RM280.00 to install the power window, the shop give me up:
1.motor (both side)
2.bracket for the motor
3.wiring
4.workmanship
(door panel and switches i already have it)
is the price reasonable?
what else should i know?
like the type of bracket (good one or not so good one) how should i know which one?
and another thing is the motor is local or recond/halfcut motor?
hope u all can make me more clear (so i don't get cheat)
hehe

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro it is quite expensive la
if the shop giv u the panel n the switches then is consider ok

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i also planning to repair/change mine lo... the last time i ask the foreman check for me, he said the gear 'gigi' broke liao... so cannot stop when reach the top, the motor will keep in pushing n pushing... after so many months of using, i think got a few more gigi broke lar... time to change it...

ntahapahapantah

Jun 30, 2004
really2 expensive.. for that price it shud include wiring for flippable side mirror. As for power window only.. charges +- 100.

deadman84

May 2, 2005
i done my kancil for 200..done it in a chop shop

anep

Jun 27, 2005
subang airport
ntahapahapantah said:
really2 expensive.. for that price it shud include wiring for flippable side mirror. As for power window only.. charges +- 100.
is it the price is high!
my one is from manual to power window no wiring one!
where is the shop that i can get that price

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i also hope can get from chopshop lar... better still if u cabut the whole system from a working power window door... coz u know it will work ma...

ntahapahapantah

Jun 30, 2004
sory anep. .the price i mentioned above actually for the wiring charges. means that owner already have the whole set of power win system, just like wht skywalker said.

acoi

Aug 2, 2005
KLANG
Rm150

I Give U Rm 150 / Set For Wdo Regulator + Installation! Interest Call Me 0163744673

More details about the third generation Ford Focus RS is slowly emerging and the latest is that it could be powered by a 330bhp 2.3L EcoBoost turbo mill!

<!--more-->Chief program engineer of the 247bhp Focus ST, Matthias Ton, confirmed that if a next-generation Focus RS is produced, it is likely...