Please advice (gearbox)

Hi to all sifu,

have some question regarding the Mivec g/box. As u all mention the final gear was 4.592, juz wonder how to get this number:hmmmm:

The final gear should be 67 teeth devided by the (jagung gear) of 16 teeth & should be getting around 4.1875, so how to get 4.592? confuz. Pls explain..... Thanks...

jagung gear??? :biggrin: first time i heard this name

anyway yur 'jagung gear' with 16 teeth have got another gear with 34 teeth right?

so, this 34 gear teeth was matched with 4th gear at intermediate shaft which have 31 gear teeth..

you devided 34/31 then you will get 1.096774

1.096774 X 4.1875 = 4.592

jagung gear??? :biggrin: first time i heard this name

anyway yur 'jagung gear' with 16 teeth have got another gear with 34 teeth right?

so, this 34 gear teeth was matched with 4th gear at intermediate shaft which have 31 gear teeth..

you devided 34/31 then you will get 1.096774

1.096774 X 4.1875 = 4.592

:idea: Haha... in cantonese we call it jagung mah... since i dunno wat it call in english so i juz translate... hehe:biggrin:

ohhh... so i miss out the intermediate 4th gear shaft... Thanks.

Then if honda g/box let say b16a 4.4 final gear, izzit oledi devided?

Btw, wanna ask is there any higher final gear tat suit 1.6 mivec g/box (i mean stock from mitsubishi)?

1.6 mivec gearbox is the most highest final drive ( if stock from mitsubishi )...

from after market u can get final drive 4.9, 5.2 or 5.3 which can suit with yur gbox