Perdana v6 : Road to 300whp.... and beyond

Any recommendations for ECU/piggyback?

Budget around 3k max..With dyno+tune..

Few choices in my list are ecu-shop/microtech...Emanage discontinue kan? So I suppose in market now the Thai version?

Currently running 0.9 bar road tune only..Run > check plug > run > check plug + oil smell >run > repeat..

If require more than 3k, then I repaint my car..Got dandruff already due to clear coat kering n cat kusam..All happen on top of the vehicle, front/rear Bonet and roof..

RM3k max for standalone is a bit steep due to our WEAK RINGGIT :mad:. As for E-manage is still available, E-manage Blue around RM1.6 to RM1.8k (around there) including install and tune but its the small version unless you go for a used older rectangular model. I would say its good enough with your current set up. You still have balance for REFUELING :biggrin::driver:

everyone talk big big turbo,,,,wahahaha
i not yet bored with tdo4, small snail :driver:
But feel some poison already.

like what bro vr mention..dirve daily you will feel so-so only.

I stick with stock td05 first,work with what i have :biggrin:, funding for new chassis/upgrade or other car. :driver:

RM3k max for standalone is a bit steep due to our WEAK RINGGIT :mad:. As for E-manage is still available, E-manage Blue around RM1.6 to RM1.8k (around there) including install and tune but its the small version unless you go for a used older rectangular model. I would say its good enough with your current set up. You still have balance for REFUELING :biggrin::driver:

okla 3k-4k range..hahaha..e-manage blue so far i've asked, discontinue already, so whats in market is genuine? shop i asked klg auto klang,g1 racing, rev performance..

ecu-shop from thai looks good. else i go hunt half-cut item.

okla 3k-4k range..hahaha..e-manage blue so far i've asked, discontinue already, so whats in market is genuine? shop i asked klg auto klang,g1 racing, rev performance..

ecu-shop from thai looks good. else i go hunt half-cut item.

If 4k range still got chance for standalone, maybe can try Links Atom G4+

like what bro vr mention..dirve daily you will feel so-so only.

I stick with stock td05 first,work with what i have :biggrin:, funding for new chassis/upgrade or other car. :driver:

Mine also TD-05, konk once replace with chop shop TD-05 again.....:driver:

Why konk? What's the price chop shop vs new vs service?

Tell tale sign it's konk?

Mine blowing white smoke. Shaft loose, oil leaking out into hot exhaust.....lol
Quite few years back, RM900 come with manifold. Turbo Tong quote RM1,200 repair with new internals

If 4k range still got chance for standalone, maybe can try Links Atom G4+

after few studies on other forum on piggy vs re-chip/chipped/reflash vs standalone, ill take re-chip for now. Engine with stock internal and @ 1bar boost, rechip should suffice. See dyno result and plan for 2nd stage.

Links evo+ for evo3 looks soo goood.

Mine blowing white smoke. Shaft loose, oil leaking out into hot exhaust.....lol
Quite few years back, RM900 come with manifold. Turbo Tong quote RM1,200 repair with new internals

still able to run the car right? driving NA :nurse:

after few studies on other forum on piggy vs re-chip/chipped/reflash vs standalone, ill take re-chip for now. Engine with stock internal and @ 1bar boost, rechip should suffice. See dyno result and plan for 2nd stage.

Links evo+ for evo3 looks soo goood.

still able to run the car right? driving NA :nurse:

i read many vs vs vs...reflash is best alternative.
stock ecu "sometimes" outsmart piggyback. :smokin:
standalone, no boundary....lol

i read many vs vs vs...reflash is best alternative.
stock ecu "sometimes" outsmart piggyback. :smokin:
standalone, no boundary....lol

IMO, standalone if you're going race mode 24/7..with no stock component hahaha..

would go that route if able to plonk this 4g63t to other awd.

Mine can add chip, got 2 empty space for it.....:driver:

so total 3 space? able to switch those chip slot on the go? :hmmmm:

Nope, 2 slots only. As far as I know VR4 have 3 variants. 200bhp cyclone, 220bhp and 240bhp RS. Mine is the 200 cyclone. Original ECU konk, this one no additional slots ECU. Manage to source for 220bhp ECU with slots, these 2 ECU can interchange and use. 240 one I heard cannot use in my 200 ride.
The chips are soldered on and programmed but I did not do it.....

I remember talking to a guy at Tong turbo, if I need to rebuild by turbo he can also fit double fin for me.....:smokin:

Hi sir or anyone,

Sorry to interrupt your conversation, but what do you mean by fitting double fin? 6+6, 7+7? Currently iam running blitz k3-450r, quite laggy, 4.7krpm full boost, old style turbo. Maybe like td06-20g range but bigger fin.

So my questions is, with double blade, will it give more power or better spool? if yes, which one configuration should i use? as there are mane double fin configuration, 6+6, 7+7 and so on. What ive manage to google is between garrett gt and gtx, the gtx uses 11 blade solid design, it gives better power with slower spool maybe 200-300rpm slower.

Regards

abang2 ni semua turbo besar..
saya TD04 tumpang lalu.....

silakan lalu otai..

Nope, 2 slots only. As far as I know VR4 have 3 variants. 200bhp cyclone, 220bhp and 240bhp RS. Mine is the 200 cyclone. Original ECU konk, this one no additional slots ECU. Manage to source for 220bhp ECU with slots, these 2 ECU can interchange and use. 240 one I heard cannot use in my 200 ride.
The chips are soldered on and programmed but I did not do it.....

good to know, thanks for sharing. But that ecu does not have switch to toggle between the ECU?

Hi sir or anyone,

Sorry to interrupt your conversation, but what do you mean by fitting double fin? 6+6, 7+7? Currently iam running blitz k3-450r, quite laggy, 4.7krpm full boost, old style turbo. Maybe like td06-20g range but bigger fin.

So my questions is, with double blade, will it give more power or better spool? if yes, which one configuration should i use? as there are mane double fin configuration, 6+6, 7+7 and so on. What ive manage to google is between garrett gt and gtx, the gtx uses 11 blade solid design, it gives better power with slower spool maybe 200-300rpm slower.

Regards

iinm single vs double fin would be difference in efficiency(more air), given that single and double fin has same turbine/compressor size. But double fin may require better IC due to heat its produce.

reference : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=268828

hope it helps :smokin:

Hi sir or anyone,

Regards

6+6 design cast wheel for better spool....

i would recommend 11 blade cnc wheel if u were upgrading from smaller/stock turbo.....