OMG...05' Mustang in Penang!

roughnecks

holly sh*t!
saw one red left-hand drive 05' Ford Mustang Convertible at Lebuh Pantai 2day!
exactly like diz one!
05_mustang_gt_conv_beach.jpg

any idea siapa punya? one old mat salleh is driving it.

si|verfish said:
Damn, wonder what his road tax is like.
no idea about diz V8 4.6L pony's road tax...
but hell, wuz wondering about the RM1.8Mil Corvette Z06 V8 7.0L's road tax i saw yest at Gurney Plaza! a killer...

Really? Should have snapped a pic man.. *laughs*
Cool to see one of those cars on Malaysian roads...

saw a red ferrari 355 at mong kok char chan teng in ss2 today... nice~!!!

so the same mustang in jalan ampang hilir but yellow color..i think i saw it last year...with embassy plate n mat saleh drive it..

Yes, i saw the Mustang as the picture above somewhere in KL too. A yellow one and i love it. Freaking monstrous machine and if one of these goes behind your back, you know its time to give way.

yeah .. try revise the random car pics pages, i think they have some mustangs in tat too ...

ka_ren - ferrari's are too general in klang valley .. not striking anymore, unless its an enzo or gallardo :)

prodigy, actually the new Mustang isn't that fast. And it has got stone age engineering. You buy that car for the looks, the image, the history, the old school muscle car feel, rather than its performance.

roughnecks, Z06 Corvette? You sure it isn't a regular C6? 'Cos I think they barely launched it in the States. How'd that fella get one over here that fast?

What I'd like to see is someone driving a SRT-10 in Malaysia. All 8.3 litres of it. That would be something.

ka_ren said:
saw a red ferrari 355 at mong kok char chan teng in ss2 today... nice~!!!

aiseh...like tht also kena spotted my car....paiseh leh..hahah..jk jk

si|verfish said:
prodigy, actually the new Mustang isn't that fast. And it has got stone age engineering. You buy that car for the looks, the image, the history, the old school muscle car feel, rather than its performance.

roughnecks, Z06 Corvette? You sure it isn't a regular C6? 'Cos I think they barely launched it in the States. How'd that fella get one over here that fast?

What I'd like to see is someone driving a SRT-10 in Malaysia. All 8.3 litres of it. That would be something.

the roadtax also very interesting......hhaha

saw twice a yellow colour mustang in ampang while lepak2 at suzy's corner..was too busy looking at the car forgot to see registration number..but i'm pretty sure it was a chinese lady, mid life crisis i guess ;) driving it.

si|verfish said:

Certainly for a 5 litre V8 or was it 4 litre V8, the performance does not justify its engine capacity. I think it only pushes like 300+ HP. Put some Japanese technology and tuning into it, i bet it'll hit 900HP without much problem. However, Americans are still Americans. They are ever so proud of their muscle cars.

However, don't let the stats cheat you coz there are bags of torque available for such a monstrous engine. You find that the Mustang doesn't outrun a 2.0 litre Japanese cars on the drag but given an open field racing, i bet the high end power and extra torque, it'll start to chase the Japanese car. Similarly, if you ever drive a 2.0 turbo or VTEC, you find that when you carry 3 adults behind and 1 front passenger in front, no matter how hard you accelerate, it still feels like you're driving a 0.85 litre car. Thats when you know you need torque instead of horsepower.

i wonder what bout rolls royce? road tax also quite expensive wot... 7L mah. hahaha.. i always see it at my previous company... Tan Sri's car.

Well, pardon for my ignorance but I have never seen anyone pushing a Rolls Royce Phantom (like the one in Snoop Dogg's "Drop it like its hot' video) in Malaysia...

As for exotics, there are quite a few in Kota Kemuning :)

well i have seen the phantom...actually belongs to the royal family here..i saw it in a police escort near the subang airport toll...
the phantom really looks like a tank on wheels...it has presence...