oil stains

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
hi bro
got a prob here
at the rear part of my car...oil stains are found on the floor near the tyre..when i tried 2 smell it...its odourless...and its brownish yellow color
wat are the causes bros?

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
might be ur brake oil leaking.
see ur brake reservoir oil colour. usually after a long time it will turn brown.

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
not spare tyre there bro...its at the rear part of my car
below the adjustables
but even if the adjustables leak rite..will it leak till the floor there?
bro how dangerous isit??

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
ahh found out the cause aredi
adjustables leaking
how much roughly wud it cost to service it?currently using hotbits silver series
oh ya wat are the side effect if i dun service it?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
ahh found out the cause aredi
adjustables leaking
how much roughly wud it cost to service it?currently using hotbits silver series
oh ya wat are the side effect if i dun service it?
first question=around rm200.
sec question=it'll worsen.u might end up
replacing the rod too not
to mention the unbalance ride.
hope this help.

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
wow thnx for the tips bro
appreciate it!:adore:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Well, My silver series was serviced a month ago... RM87 or RM97 for one, cant remember it... anyway cheaper than RM200 unless your rod spoiled.. : { .... like mine.... better fix it asap

zac

Feb 7, 2007
speedworks JB, i think all speedworks charge the same fee... unless the recent inflation and financial crisis affect the pricing... : )

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
rm87-97 per service.... damn cheap ler....
that price is only applicable to those who bought it at speedwork if i'm not
mistaken.there's 1 guy in here that also been charge at that rate when
sending his abs for servicing.:burnout:

congrats to new car owner!

protecting new car is good but why new car need to be polish???to what degree??

New car paint damaged by irresponsible dealer! Warning when collecting new car

does polish protects? if not what does?

every time you have contact with your paint creates a friction - it abrade away what ever coat that is...