Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Nokia 6600 Or 6230 Or 7200 Or Samsung E700?

Joker

Planning to buy a new phone. But I dunno which too choose ler. Both 6600 and 6230 have big memories, but kinda bulky. 7200 has nice design but less memory.

While Samsung E700 have good sounds 40 chord polymorphic. But dun have a Video Recorder...darn dunno which to choose. Can anyone gip me ur comment?

BTW, can tell me the price ar? :D . Budget is not a problem :D

oh friend. big mistake. 6230 is neither bulky nor looks bad. size like a 7250 only. comes with mmc card which provide much memory space and support mp3. so sound/ringtone wont be a problem. comes with video recoder, radio, 640x480 vga camera and nice colour screen. best available nokia phone in market i'd say...around RM1800 i guess but surely less than 2k...hope tat helps.

Originally posted by kennji@May 18 2004, 08:21 PM
oh friend. big mistake. 6230 is neither bulky nor looks bad. size like a 7250 only. comes with mmc card which provide much memory space and support mp3. so sound/ringtone wont be a problem. comes with video recoder, radio, 640x480 vga camera and nice colour screen. best available nokia phone in market i'd say...around RM1800 i guess but surely less than 2k...hope tat helps.
but why you get it ?

hmmnn...why i get it?
its nice looking, good function, best of all can act as my mp3 player lo...

Originally posted by kennji@May 19 2004, 09:46 AM
hmmnn...why i get it?
its nice looking, good function, best of all can act as my mp3 player lo...
Found bug so far ? like cannot delete image or video clip. Then mp3 sudden loud and soft....etc

But I heard 6600 is using Symbion OS which is far better then Java. 6230 is not using Symbion OS as well as 7200 :(

bug ah...just one...sumetime set mp3 as sms ringtone sound soft until kenot hear...sometimes ok...others i duno...
6600 is symbian alright...just do u think that u'll need those functions?
normally what u want hrom a phone 6230 can almost give u already. i got a 3650 symbian phone too...play play then dem sien la...just tat got more games choices u can play and can install 3rd party software lo...

one reason didn't buy the 7200 coz the screen damn small n can't support mp3 as ringtones. B)

i'll choose N6600 and i'm planning to get it. i think it's cheaper in singapore.

well, 6230 also use Symbian OS, but different version from 6600. Other than the above bug mentioned where the sound will become soft, i did not encounter any other faults. My friend told me that this will be rectified when a software update is available.

AP phone i think is selling for about 1600ish

and the Zitron model is selling for about 1700 ish

I trade-in my SE Z600 for N6600 4 days ago... been happy since. It is a lot of useful functions and since it is powered by Symbian OS, there are new apps for it. From network tools to games.

I have ICQ, MSN, Yahoo (via AgileMessenger - freeware) services and a web browser (Opera). With GPRS, you can check DBKL Traffic Cam site or latest news. Also, you can chit chat with ZTH members or friends (either ICQ, MSN or Yahoo).

symbian OS phone better. much more thing to play.

Anyone know how much is 6600 now? I saw in Mid Valley, they sell arround RM1899...dunno Zitron or AP...

Anyone know for Zitron?

if symbian os phone more thing to play, then phone with windows ce much much more things to play... so many 3rd party programmes, all free... not like programs for symbian os...

6230 is not using Symbian OS, it is better known as Series 45, a minor update to Series 40 (which is Nokia's propiretery OS).

Originally posted by acbc@May 21 2004, 02:23 PM
6230 is not using Symbian OS, it is better known as Series 45, a minor update to Series 40 (which is Nokia's propiretery OS).
;)

They say, u can dump all your vids collections onto any smartphone... hahaha, porn n drift vids in your pocket.

Originally posted by Joker@May 21 2004, 12:11 AM
Anyone know how much is 6600 now? I saw in Mid Valley, they sell arround RM1899...dunno Zitron or AP...

Anyone know for Zitron?
Nokia 6600

1.7K for Zitron set

1.4K for AP set

acbc,

do you have any great 6600 apps to reckon?

do you have a working Camera FX apps?

it seems like i couldnt find one that is in working condition.