Need Help! seg96 alarm problem!!

albertpcl

Need help from all sifu or toyotarian,
my seg96 alarm got problem, is still ori one.
the remote can't use to on or off my car alarm,
then it self will on & off the center locking in few minit.
so i use the one small key to disable the alarm.
i heard toyota alarm is ori from cobra, is it true?
should i send my car to cobra alarm service centre?

i dunno about the older toyota cars...
like vios is using cobra...

corbra service center? where? don't be pning2 lor... change new one... cabut....

bro, all toyota ori alarm using cobra.
It's better to buy new alarm due to the service charge very damn expensive by Cobra. Better you just buy new set of Viper, Clifford or other new good alarm brand that just repair the old with high charges....

hee..bro...dont pening2 ma...last year I got this problem..to solve I go to duplicated cobra remote.....now ok..price around below rm100...

just my 2 cent. last time my seg 96' alarm rosak then buy a new set cost me rm 400 ++ but my fren wife's seg also faced the same problem then they insult the toyota original alarm supplier and it's fixed with rm150....

Thanks to Adeen, r60262, ae76, nappx, naim & wilm3.
Thanks 4 everybody.