Need help on Civic 92-95

ericcky

I plan to buy a honda Civic 1992-1995. (preferrably EG6 :biggrin: :biggrin: )
Before I buy,can anyone out there tell me

1. the car condition that you all are/were having?? (its a 12-15 yr old car still goin strong?? door panel fell off yet :biggrin: )

2. How much is the market value for normal civic of those years and how much is an EG6 now??

I'm relatively new to Honda cars.. so I thank you all for all the advices you all can give.. thanks!!!

Well in my books ..one really good decision....i used to own 1 but converted to EG6 but some how the original seems to be better. The fittings dont seem to be falling out and such but condition really depends on the owner. Prices will definetly vary with the amount modded. I just sold mine at 25K but accept the fact that anything between 20K - 30K would be the price. Maybe an EG6 could creep up a bit and if you are looking for a loan, it could be tricky. Importantly look for rust spots(under door panels) and if accident or sambung car....get a trusted mechanic to help you out...i m sure sifus here have referrals...regards

hmmm.. actually if i manage to buy one it will be my 1st owned car... so there is quite a bit i dunno bout buying cars... was hoping all the sifus will not only teach me bout hondas but also the art of buying 2nd hand cars..

black mamba: ur advise is very timely... i was thinking bout how am i going to bring the car to a mechanic.. hahaha.. some owners might think u have a plot for their car, or is it a natural to bring it toa mechanic before a transaction is done?? hahahah... sorrry really sound like a stupid question... hee:stupid: :stupid:

and if i'm not mistaken its a must to go puspakom and let them do some checking right?? :confused:

now a days, to buy a car not only we have to know wat car we want and wat it can do... we also need to be very careful huh?...thanks for all the patience by all of u..

thank u!