need help about custom car approval

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
!!!need help about custom car approval

all sifu out there or any 1 experiance
do i need JPJ approval after i fix some custom made body kits(car look different then original e.g. kenari mod to accord) to use it on the road???:Not_Impressed:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
tis is not sure then..but wat i know is..u wil get stopped whenever there is a road block.......

y mod to accord looks since u hv kenari? direct buy accord lo......

my 2cent

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
the kenari i just an example only. cos i heard from my friend even if u change wira front bumper to evo bumper jpj also stop
i maybe wanted to mod my van in to gtr34 look alike lol.........

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah yah... why mod wira and waja to evo??... straight buy evo lar... hahahaha...

money factor la bro....

yah, u will be stopped by jpj if ur car exterior overly modded.... to get approval for custom bodykits, i not sure....

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol y people install "kepak kapal terbang" (GT WING) in cantonise called FEI KEI YIK......staight buy aeroplane la.......

hahaha.......MCH funny la.........

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
er...i dont think there's such an approval.
coz if im not mistaken...there's one ruling imposed by JPJ where they say..a car must remain its original look for a certain %..

i could be wrong.

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
lol y custom my car cos no money to buy original car :cry_smile: so need to custom make lor:_:

The first impression of this new 2008 Mini Clubman 5 doors is it has a longer wheelbase. The 3.1 inches extra provides that much more capacity compare to its counterparts, also allowing easy loading capabilities to the owner.

Though pricing has yet to be announced, officials say buyers can opt for the turbocharged or the regular 1.6L engine. The NA version cranks 120hp...