my PERDANA consump more fuel

brock

i have an old but beloved perdana SEi 1996. my car is 100% standard condition. my average fuel consumption is 13km/liter at highway and 10km/liter on city ride.. recently i carry out normal servicing on my car. changing the engine oil (i use TOTAL), oil filter and air filter.

then i left my car for a week at home because i have to travel oversea for a week. but later when i come back, drive my car i realize that my car use more fuel than it does before. now, for highway ride, average fuel consumption at 10km/liter and sometime less. for a city ride the worst will be 5km/liter (that will be RM2 for 5km ride. wtf?)

i suspected the air filter is the culprit because i use the cheapest filter i can get (RM20). i have check all ignition coil and everything regarding ignition and there is no problem at all because everything is OK since the minor servicing i have done earlier..

any recommendation guys?

yep. maybe need to tune back ur car.
and maybe get new oil filter and air filter.
for the air filter, u can try taking it out and drive some kms and see if there are any difference.

able to tune......but not all wshops has the diagnostics machine...

did u disconnected the batter while letting the car lepak in the garage ke?