mods on iswara...

andrew27

hey guys, i've lost my previous thread here so here is a new thread i'm starting again where i need some advice and suggestion from all the sifus...

well err i've got an iswara 1.5 which is already 15 years and i'm planning 2 sell of my kancil for 3k...wit that amount of money i planned 2 do some mods on the iswara...ok the worst part is tat the iswara is giving alot of problems wit the engine so i thought of changing the whole engine...

would u recommend if i do tat wit only 3k to spend??wad engine should i start wit??i'm more for performance...

bro....3k ain't enuff for an engine...after engine u need installment,basic servicing engine,endorsement,bla bla bla...be ready for 10k... :)

bro...u sell your kancil rm3k only ah? can sell to me?
with the rm3k, must well overhaul your engine bro, the balance,
use for spraying, sports rims, suspension etc...

Wa 3k not enough ar??some of them suggested tat i just put in a 4g15 1st cos its kinda for beginner's engine i suppose...and its fuel injection...

bro jinkl 4g92 can fit ar??i thought hav 2 mod somemore....i thought of putting 4g61(mirage) engine but they say not worth it so expensiv 4 an old engine and an old car...

bro danzeterna tats wad some1 from a 2nd hand car dealer offered me la...he say if i sell myself mayb can get higher price but more difficult 2 get buyer...

hi i steven from kl cheras, bro better consider 4g91 1.5 dohc fuel injection or 4g92 mivec dohc fuel injection 1.6.. cost around 7k to 10k. i driving iswara mivec and i already use it for 3 years plus. ok brother.

hi! i am thong from penang! 4G61T is it good for iswara?
i drive iswara aeroback 2...!

3k is enuff if u get a 4g92 from a wira/satria 1.6
yea... enough to buy the engine only...

Wa 3k not enough ar??some of them suggested tat i just put in a 4g15 1st cos its kinda for beginner's engine i suppose...and its fuel injection...

bro jinkl 4g92 can fit ar??i thought hav 2 mod somemore....i thought of putting 4g61(mirage) engine but they say not worth it so expensiv 4 an old engine and an old car...

bro danzeterna tats wad some1 from a 2nd hand car dealer offered me la...he say if i sell myself mayb can get higher price but more difficult 2 get buyer...
since u are converting to different engine adi, why not do one time job with a better engine.... unless u think 4g15 will be sufficient for u to play till u change car, in no means go ahead....

honestly, rm3k aint enough for any other engine except 4g15... hahaha... if u not looking for performance increase, overhaul ur current engine and make sure ur car is at good running condition... 3k will jz be enough for engine overhaul, new suspension, sport rim (mayb), and other small repairs which u couldnt see now...

if u planning to dump rm3k on engine performance only, of coz there is a way.... get a 4g15 engine block, source for 4g18 stroker kit... this will bump ur engine displacement up to 1.6L... total cost will be below rm3k with port polish job on ur cylinder head....
with rm3k budget, u wont be able to get it fuel injected... fuel injection kit alone will cost u probably rm1k plus by now... installation wise, prepare another rm500....

spend wisely by thinking how u gonna use ur car in the future... all out performance or jz a good car to drive around pickup girls....

hi! i am thong from penang! 4G61T is it good for iswara?
i drive iswara aeroback 2...!
yeap.... 4g61t is good... 1.6L twincam turbocharged engine...
but with a price tag of 8k above for a 1980s engine....
and considering it is a rare engine, not many halfcut shop around malaysia has it....

hi is steven again. i will suggest to u are 4G91,4G92 OR 4G61 MIRAGE TURBO all are DOHC engine,but the 4G61 MIRAGE TURBO are discontinue in the market same in japan consider old engine. much better u consider 4G91 OR 4G92 MIVEC, but need to go puspakom to inspection the car. if u already install please be remind tat all system mush work such like brake system,suspension lighting and no tinted and 1 more exhuast system must diam diam 1.

Saga/Iswara modification is very limited. Forget about transplant to 4G61/61T since this engine might be older than your car and obsolete already ..if found also JPJ won't approve.

Others 4G engine will need even more future mod on mounting to slot in...all this halfcut engine is probally 10 years or above...again JPJ won't approve.

malaysia wat all can kawtim with money la. i saw 1 iswara instal 4g93 GSR so wat u can say money ma. or just drive only la...

maybe someone will one day instal the MITSUBHISI COLT 1.5 MIVEC in iswara hahaha

malaysia wat all can kawtim with money la. i saw 1 iswara instal 4g93 GSR so wat u can say money ma. or just drive only la...

maybe someone will one day instal the MITSUBHISI COLT 1.5 MIVEC in iswara hahaha

Pls dun give false info. There is no way that Mivec 1.5 can slot into Saga/Iswara bay