Modification of 4-throttle in engine 4G93 NA

I have a spare plate...
Even have the drawing somewhere...

For the plate to mount to the head... cut out from B16a standard intake.
For the 4 intake tube... aluminin tube with thick wall, and then viced is oval on 1 side....

• spare plate to mount 4t.JPG
    spare plate to mount 4t.JPG
    67.9 KB · Views: 831
hi bro...
Will not able to tell you for a standard engine.

The car is running with jun 3 cam and high final ratio in the gearbox...
Sorry no dyno sheet to share...

Rgds...

i'm wondering to know whether our proton Putra and GTi have any potential to put 4-throttle.

alot ppl done edi.

IMO one of the most obvious advantages of the ITB is that the throttles are much closer to the inlet valves, so gonna have faster throttle response. with ITBs the cylinders aren't competing for air in a shared plenum.

plus, they sound so much better with vtecs.. why arr? :thefinger:

how much will it be for a 4G92P 4 throttle setup?
All included plus installation? :)

if 4 throttle so good, y JUN stil use single throttle for their prelude, ek9? how about custom intake manifold like skunk2 compare to 4 throttle? anyone have custom manifold for their mitsubishi engine? mind share experince

if turbo so gud, why n/a is still around leh?

kinda same case buddy! i call it 'tuning options'.:biggrin:

Like that I prefer shorter intake runners
Will good source for one....Skunk2 intake seems not bad
Any other recommendations? :)

canot use turbo vs na compare 4thr vs single thr, not same.

right, buddy.
so then if single TB so good & proven working dy, then why engineers trouble themselves to fit 4 throttle & bear the extra headache?

no matter how you look at it, n/a 's main objective is filling the cylinder as much as you can.
different tuner will opt different method for tuning. no biggie. :smokin:

Right right...
1. Go for 4 throttle.
No to MAF (Air flow box).

2. Another popular upgrade for mitsu.. Honda Skunk2/typre r intake and super 90 TB and make intake adaptor plate to suit 4G93... a litte cheaper and easy job for pomens- seen a few of this at sepang drag also..

btw what about custom intake like this one below ?

str_intakemanifold.jpg

is it ok to fit in 4g93 NA ?

a good itb setup could make do with nice things like these..

DSCF0140.jpg

DSCF0141.jpg

DSCF0134.jpg

beemer guys always have the best stuff.
M3-intake.jpg

oic. what about if we use the custom intake but still maintain the single throttle body system? pls enlighten me since i'm going for this project. thanks in advance.

I also been wondering......

Bigger single throttle ---> better overall performance ?

4Throttle ----> Torque boost ?

joe_mirage, CAI would yield better results & cheaper to do, imo?

I also been wondering......

Bigger single throttle ---> better overall performance ?

not exactly. bigger isn't always better.
stock cams & valve/ports oso restrict breathing, pointless if you put big TB but still on stock cams meh!

The only way to tell is to do some flow measurement.
I highly doubt you would find that the stock TB is a huge restriction, but hell nobody presented a flow test result. sooooo... :confused:

hmmmm, i think 4throttle is invented to produce quick respond, preserving stablity on the flow. coz i used to drive a 70mm tb engine before, very tricky to control below 1500rpm.