i just wanna ask something about Mivec adding Turbo
will be needing how many $$
and i m going to sell/trade Mivec ori stuff

my mech told me that have to change :
piston
ecu
wiring
add BOV,Turbine,intercooler,injecter.

any one could lead me more info in this upgrade ??

killerloop25

Aug 31, 2004
Waste of time and money. Better buy a 1.8 turbo and solve all the head pains and heart aches.

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
mivec 1.6 bot.. wut do u need basicly?

gsr 81mm piston / b8 83mm piston / forged piston RM500 - ++++
metal gasket Rm200 - ++++
turbo + extractor RM450 - +++++
piggy back or standalone ecu. RM500 - ++++
better fuel pump + fuel regulator + injector RM500 - ++++
blow off / wastegate / intercooler / others

count it urself... depent on ur pocket.. hehehe this show how much the thing cost only.. not include ur workmanship..

gudluck man.. happy boosting

wira_tak_laju

Dec 16, 2006
play low boost below 0.8bar..u can bolt on turbochrger kit...no need to change internals..get complete turbo kit,395cc injectors,1.5mm metal gasket,uprated fuel pump e.g evo pump,colder plug,piggyback...

Mivec001

Jul 17, 2006
tq guys i ill consider a bit :P
now going to picking some parts of it
did my mivec parts worthly ?
i m going sell piston, ecu , injector :P
Hope can be make it soon

Mivec001

Jul 17, 2006
mivec 1.6 bot.. wut do u need basicly?

gsr 81mm piston / b8 83mm piston / forged piston RM500 - ++++
metal gasket Rm200 - ++++
turbo + extractor RM450 - +++++
piggy back or standalone ecu. RM500 - ++++
better fuel pump + fuel regulator + injector RM500 - ++++
blow off / wastegate / intercooler / others

count it urself... depent on ur pocket.. hehehe this show how much the thing cost only.. not include ur workmanship..

gudluck man.. happy boosting
lavodo could you state wat kind of piggyback/standalone ecu around 500
so i can easier to find it

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
safc 1 500 - 550. of course ur mivec parts can sell back to people.. like piston, injector and others.

zac

Feb 7, 2007

It is very difficult to have another person that have same idea with me : )

My ride is mivec too, and i m collecting parts now, hopefully it ll become turbocharged by next year.

Before u buy all those parts mentioned by lavado or opinion from killerloop, pls make a decision of your target hp, if u just wanna have turbo regardless its performance, then please go for GSR, indeed it is the cheapest way. Yet, if u eyeing for higher hp and upgradeable at later stage, i will suggest u use mivec, simply because it will bring you more joy, and save more money...

As for parts mentioned by lavado, it is too cheap and not that reliable for your mivecT, i assume the rate given is based on td04/05 and hp around 250 only, might as well convert to gsr for less hassle... the parts mentioned by lavado is definitely can be use, but it cant fully develope our 4G92 mivec...

And for your info, an ideal mivecT cost around 15~20k, i am not exagerating, so please think twice before u action so that u wont stuck at no where...

Mivec001

Jul 17, 2006
thnkx for ur info i ill consider it and i have brought mivec so wat can i do sell/trade ?
maybe the worksmanship will cost it if i do conversion
my fr thought me about the adding turbo scheme it will cost atleast 10k and
it is under quote
yea my opinion is to get around 280 hp on mivec by now only :P

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Actually i m also kinda new in this, but already conned by others liao, so have to remind u to spend money wisely...

Now i already have skyline i/cooler (rm700), trust type-r bov (rm350), tial 44mm wastegate (rm1100) all is used item but reliable, next i ll look for either new or used cpu ( at least e-manage ), new GT2876 (rm3800++), new 4AGZE piston (rm850), used evo injector, and new bosch fuel pump (rm350+)... still got long way to go : (

Reason why i din go for 1.8 block is because illegal, and part+labour nearly 3k, so i invest this money into better turbine...

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
okay.. now mr mivec.. may i know ur budjet?

coz if u hav limited budjet.. just get gsr piston , complete evo turbokit ( td05h, intercooler, bov), walbro fuel pump and af regulator, injector, and piggyback - e manage/dastekunichip/obit/safc + sitc.. it below 10k and if u get the rite tuner, u can achieved 230 - 300hp with that spec.

actually, i got frens doing vtec n mivec turbo and i know it'll cost u around 10k - 20k depent to ur spec . but enjoying turbocharge ur engine is priceless.. haha

to tell u the truth last time im using 4g92 also.. wanted to do wut u 2 people doing.. but after thinking deeply with some frens experiences, economical,.. now im using 4g63t..

okay now s i hope u can think carefully.. and spend ur money wisely.. do some research 1st by reading, watching, learning, n others

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Seriously, if i can have 4G63T inside my engine bay legally, then i ll go for it too, cos i tried my fren original wira evo, is kinda powerful compared to many modded car, too bad my car is only 1.3 and i cant convert to 2.0... and i m scared my car ll kena detained for illegal engine transplant and insurance...

At the moment i m using this car on daily driving basis... but if my mivec kong liao, then i ll no doubt put in 4G63T, cos so far i dun have any problem during road block, cos i never mod the body, it looked totally like a proton wira except of the special offset rims, even the adjustable absorber is set as same height as ori wira : )