Mivec

perdana54

Jun 18, 2007
HI all,

Well I need some advice frm the "sifus" in ZTH abouth engine conversion!

Im planning to convert my perdana V6 engine to mivec 2.0 v6...I just need advice on:-

market price:
HP:
reliability:
and most of all does it fit to perdana?...coz its my fiirst engine transplant? sumore I dun have any frenz here to guide me for this thing...I hope I can get help frm ZTH members!...thanks

waiting for ya guys reply n advice!

popout

Sep 5, 2006
my mech says this engine damn kuat minum miyak like drinking water and my mech suggest better go for v6 twin turbo

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
V6 mivec MD rating at 200ps on top of paper.
will running with 3 cylinders when rpm is not above 3000.
Basically if halfcut is from eterna, u will able 100% to fix inside ur Perdana.
try to look manual halfcut for this engine.
However, compare with 6A12TT, this engine low end torque is weak.
No idea on fuel consumption, but is reasonable rate on Wira chasis with 17inch sport rim with 225 tyre.
Regarding from my fren, record for this engine in his Wira with 17inch sport rim is 3rd gear able to complete Genting trip.

Hope can help.

perdana54

Jun 18, 2007
Thanks for ya comments bro...erkss....isnt twin turbo consume alot of fuel than mivec?......well actually i rather go for N/A frm TT....well the engine type Im reffering to is 6a12 mivec 2.0 v6 from mitsubishi FTO.....and suggestions on this engine?...pls advice!...thanks

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Bro, better go to Eterna 6A12 mivec... as u can plug and play all the parts.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Other option is to convert to 4G63 NA....aka VR4 non-turbo.
I'm thinking to do it to one of my father's car, old perdana sei too.
The problem was the halfcut was damn hard to find!.

However, i managed to get an option. the 4G63 Na engine kosong, pics as shown below. I guess it can be mated with PErdana Sei manual gearbox, a bit wiring modifications. Definitely, once buying it, i comes together with ECU.

Can anyone verify on these?.

Millions thanks.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Other option is to convert to 4G63 NA....aka VR4 non-turbo.
I'm thinking to do it to one of my father's car, old perdana sei too.
The problem was the halfcut was damn hard to find!.

However, i managed to get an option. the 4G63 Na engine kosong, pics as shown below. I guess it can be mated with PErdana Sei manual gearbox, a bit wiring modifications. Definitely, once buying it, i comes together with ECU.

Can anyone verify on these?.

Millions thanks.
why not get vr4 turbo version??... its scattered everywhere nowadays.... price is reasonably cheap as well....

aja

Dec 3, 2003
why not get vr4 turbo version??... its scattered everywhere nowadays.... price is reasonably cheap as well....
The car more to be driven by my father and worried he might not able to sustain the turbo maintenance later. Might as well get the NA version. Safest way!.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
The car more to be driven by my father and worried he might not able to sustain the turbo maintenance later. Might as well get the NA version. Safest way!.
stock turbo engine are relatively easy to maintain (according to users)... i'm sure ur dad can handle it...

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
V6 mivec MD rating at 200ps on top of paper.
will running with 3 cylinders when rpm is not above 3000.
Basically if halfcut is from eterna, u will able 100% to fix inside ur Perdana.
try to look manual halfcut for this engine.
However, compare with 6A12TT, this engine low end torque is weak.
No idea on fuel consumption, but is reasonable rate on Wira chasis with 17inch sport rim with 225 tyre.
Regarding from my fren, record for this engine in his Wira with 17inch sport rim is 3rd gear able to complete Genting trip.

Hope can help.
but as seen in the dyno chart , 6a12tt low end torgue much more higher than mivec md..so i also agree with boyzone.... lol maybe bcuz wat is saw is this monster engine were in satria chasis.. fc damn high even on light weight body..

i can complete genting trip with 2nd gear with 30kmh.. jajajajajjaja lol
most turbo

doppelganger

May 5, 2006
i can complete genting trip in:rofl: 2nd gear with 30kmh..:slug:..jajajajajjaja lol
bumpxD
Do i detect sarcasm here...Anybody whos stuck behind you..is gonna fark you all the way to genting...:rofl:

helo guys
i hate this section but i have to post , again ... after few months
before it was my mother kena rob at balakong shell station ...

just happen an hour ago ,today
i have matters to be done at balakong with soon yeen autopart
while i have just park my car outside
i went in to settle

after a while i suddenly have a hunch or some feeling to ask me and check the car outside
and saw this man crawling inside my car and disassembling my sunroof !!!!!!!!!!
fuck !!!! then i...