Mitsubishi Airtrek

nakalboy

May 18, 2006
{WTA} Mitsubishi Airtrek USERS...Need Some Help

hi forumers...
here i wanna know who were using mitsubishi airtrek TURBO...
i think just wanna bought it...
but b4 bought i wonder a few thing...

Can u tell me about this car...
i) FC
ii) Maintainance
iii) Spare part
Anything bad about this car...

TQ...

Hopefully here can help me...tq..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I also very like this SUV..
Handling quite good..
FC wise consider ok as my fren untie claim it..hehehe...
Maintainance like Evo VII coz using Evo engine...
Spare parts arh? engine no problem lar if body wise..a bit hard to find...
Very stable normal curve just like no need to brake...
GB max bhp can load around 350 only..more than that..GB bye bye...
Good Luck...

nakalboy

May 18, 2006
thanx...

for full tank how much KM can it go...???

How much RM for full tank...???

becoz i travelling about 200 - 300 km per day...

other else my poket will koyak...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Like this arh..better prepare a Kancil..hehehe..
Coz for my fren untie Ok means dun knoe got problem or not as she is million air...hohohoho....
Later gave u wrong info..deep shit man...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Re: {WTA} Mitsubishi Airtrek USERS...Need Some Help

hi forumers...
here i wanna know who were using mitsubishi airtrek TURBO...
i think just wanna bought it...
but b4 bought i wonder a few thing...

Can u tell me about this car...
i) FC
ii) Maintainance
iii) Spare part
Anything bad about this car...

TQ...

Hopefully here can help me...tq..
i) FC=high
ii) Maintainance=high
iii) Spare part=high
Anything bad about this car...=as above.:biggrin:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
hi,

my airtrek R is consider standard ..just changed iridium plug n some vs + grounding.

FC RM10 is bout 45km for city driving. if u r driving 200-300 km per day..guess u gotta pay more in ur petrol...calculate 1st ur monthly budget is sufficient to cover this. as airtrek R is AT Turbo engine. FC wont be low.

spare part wise i got alot as i got a store to put it.if u bought one n need part, u can let me know.

bad..so far nothing is bad for me.

maintenance..just like a normal service lo...LSD oil, Synthetic oil.....

btw, wat car u r driving now?

kwai

Dec 18, 2004
Perak
i just help my father found one use airtrek turbo frm klang, condition ok, but now waiting for bank to release and take the car...

cross finger can get b4 raya... hehe...

huakenny<!-- google_ad_section_end --> dai ko, wat ATF should go with the airtrek turbo? :D

nakalboy, its a turbo charged AWD AUTO, so don't be surprice the FC is higher than normal car.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
i just help my father found one use airtrek turbo frm klang, condition ok, but now waiting for bank to release and take the car...

cross finger can get b4 raya... hehe...

huakenny<!-- google_ad_section_end --> dai ko, wat ATF should go with the airtrek turbo? :D

nakalboy, its a turbo charged AWD AUTO, so don't be surprice the FC is higher than normal car.
ATF o just use back MMC atf....

vitrous

Jun 18, 2005
Pahang
i think i like this car la...
but c'mon tell us what the main issue bout this car..
please

Sep 13, 2009
kota kinabalu
hi guys, i've read the older posts bout this car..but now..im planning to buy to car. i need advise and help..
i would like to buy airtrek but not the turbo one..
dont really care bout FC, but need to know the situation nowadays.
i just worry bout the maintenance and the parts of the car for these days..
i asked coz all the info that i got was out dated..
pls help me..one more thing my location is in sabah.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
hi guys, i've read the older posts bout this car..but now..im planning to buy to car. i need advise and help..
i would like to buy airtrek but not the turbo one..
dont really care bout FC, but need to know the situation nowadays.
i just worry bout the maintenance and the parts of the car for these days..
i asked coz all the info that i got was out dated..
pls help me..one more thing my location is in sabah.
hi,

im driving the turbo version...and yes im in kk

if u compare the NA and turbo version, its totally a huge differences, interior, exterior..etc

Sep 13, 2009
kota kinabalu
i see..thanks bro...anywy, how bout ur suggestions..i believe coz ur hv the experience..im worry bout the turbo vrsion. some said its high FC and high maintenance..actually im not really fans of the performance...im more to the look of the car..is it possible to make a face lift like the turbo one if i buy the NA..but if the cost quite same than i would like buy the turbo one..need guidance..

Hi all,

I need some point and advise from all the seniors , sempais and gurus around here regarding 4g93 NA conrod. I already got few names in mind but second or third opinion might help me to clarify my decision .

What brand and price for good/ best aftermarket performance conrod that is lightweight for 4g93 NA so far.

thanks guys :rolleyes: