Kancil + K3-VET

Teddy_X

Aug 26, 2010
i remembered I did saw a pic that shows a kancil with the 1300cc K3-VET engine. I would like to ask is that really possible? No problem with the JPJ?

So one K3-VET + installation worksmanship is how much? I also need BOV, intercooler, turbo timer, piggyback ecu remap and all this dashboard meter thingie.....

So if we can install the engine, what about the gearbox? can install also? I wondered if it has CVT..... Also I would like to ask if we can strengthen the gearbox and install tri-plate clutch?

about ventilated brakes system, is it possible to get ventilated brakes on all 4 wheels? scared that I might not be able to stop the car :P

What about the suspension/chassis setting? what brand of absorber and strutbar, anti-roller bar i need to get? How much?

Of course i need a good and honest chop shop in JB, any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
:hmmmm:can K3-VET really can fits on Kancil body without any modifications on Chasis body? if can then how abouts the gearbox & driveshaft...

kancilkoo

Oct 30, 2010
im not sure about k3-vet..
but there are now a few have installed yrv 1.3 into kancil..
a lil bit mod at the mounting..

kancilkoo

Oct 30, 2010
the gearbox can fit into kancil..
but just like the kelisa 1.0 engine, a lil mod need to be done on the driveshaft..
becoz the k3-vet ds is longer than original kancil

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
there no such thing CVT gearbox on K3-VET is...Steering shift attaching 4 speed automatic

Displacement, cc 1297
Engine model K3-VET
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 140 ps (102.97 kw) / 6400 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 18.0 kg*m (176.52 N*m) / 3200 rpm
Power density 7.14
Engine type Water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve IC turbo
Engine information Horizontal ranging DVVT
Fuel system EFI (electronic fuel injection)
Turbocharger Turbo with intercooler
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) Yes
Compression ratio 8.5
Bore, mm 72
Stroke, mm 79.7
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 6.9

This Thread Open Behalf My Friend "i am not driving Myvi"

Hi Guys,
Nowdays at market got many adjustable absorber branded is fake and ori... cant see the different...
now i need u guys to help my friend to chose a suitable and not bouncy adjustable absorber for my friend myvi...
pls give him a price and what brand ori or fake...:adore:
TQ.