Jun Camshafts ???

Grex_R

WHAT IS THE PRICE OF JUN CAMS TYPE 3 Nowadays???/

Remember bought mine for whole set last time was rm5k .... cams + valve spring, retainers n cam pulley.

Grex_R,
u mean brand new?.....think d price did not drop any ler frm d last time u bought...but y not try Brian Crower?its d same spec(actually,d same person oso ler)...RM3.8K brand new 4 d cams(JUN 3 spec),valve springs n retainers(duno titanium o not)..no cam pulley...good price heh?...KSP Power selling..

if i'm not mistaken the JUN 3 cams with valvesprings and retainers are going about RM4.8K nowadays.

KSP DOING promo for crower cams,valve spring n retainer is about rm3.3k i just saw in the mag.

Crower cams not as good as jun type 3 ler.... Used b4 jun 2 n 3, crower stage 3 n toda C b4 n the best is still jun 3.

RM 4.8k wah still that xpensive man... CAMS R JUST LIKE women c got boobs n ass but is the character is different .... U can find 2 women with 36-24-36 but different person rite i mean the companies between jun n crower even they have the same spec rite.

but if u wanan juz change cams on a b16a2 without doin mods to pistons meaning keep stock pistons and all...no diff rite if put jun3? better put jun 2 only ritE?

dropping in high cams ALONE won help....u need all d relevant valve springs n retainers 2 go high rpm frequently..u'll oso b needing more fuel in order 2 make more power.....

Grex_R,
i believe KSP is doin promo 4 BRIAN CROWER...not CROWER...both diff brand...but Brian did come frm CROWER..he left d company n started on his own....

bro akuma i own b4 a 240 hp type r. ok so thanks for ur advice but my car is all fully mod d except no cams only running back on itr cams.

Grex_R,
u sed u own BEFORE...wat happened?sold or u detuned d Type R?...n whn u mention Type R,may i know is it an ITR or CTR?....ur 240hp ATC/ATW?really interested 2 know coz whnever a NA hit >200hp..its not an easy feat...especially if its a daily driven car..who built ur car?wud like 2 know further..thx

na cars nowadays can hit pass 200hp anytime lah its an itr rojak lah but not b20b sure.... B18C5.

Georgett,
I got a set of JUN type-4 for sale.condition is superb.was on a car for a while only.

Grex-R
B18C5 with 240hp?wow?i'm curious to know just like bro akuma here whether its ATCor ATW?mind sharing with me too?

georgett...bro we are in honda section sure all talk honda stuff ma...later if we talk mitsu in honda section will our honda sifu all not happy ma.
its for honda B-Series engine.

What is the different between Bryan Crower and Crower in spec?
BTW, I got a Toda C selling for 2.2k bought new.

For me there are no best cam.... there is only most suitable cam for ur setup.

I ve read sumwhere saying that its true jun3 is very good but it has to be nicely tuned..jun2 is not as good as jun3 but it is easier to tune...for jun4 u have to have a very high compression to make it work at its best...just a piece of info,correct me if i m wrong...1 more thing that i heard many complains about jun cams which r easily broken...wat happen huh?anyone can help explaining this scenario?

Any cam without proper setting will broken into 2... I saw Jun3, Toda C... all broken into 2 pieces... Toda is more solid than Jun, that's wat I heard.

The higher cams make lower low end power. If ur car torque is not enough to push ur rpm from 1k rpm to 5k rpm... how good is ur high end also not good enough. For example a quite stock B16A putting Jun3, u will feel there is some improvement on high end but ur low end is worst than last time. Overall improvement still nothing loh. Jun 3 is more on mid to high end power and some other brand like Toda C is more on mid range power. For those lower torque engine B16A/B & B18C I recommend them to use Toda C than Jun 3. B20B use Jun3 is perfect, some B20B use Jun4 and sell back I don know why lah... Just my 2 cents lah.

anyone try buddy club spec III or spec IV? review said that spec III has better response - powerband from low to mid and hi rev