ICE questions... :)

Known Member
hehe.. im a newbie in I.C.E so pls teach me something bout it.....:
1) what is the difference between an expensive amp and cheap amp? for example a rm250 and rm 1k amp? both same watts..
2)if buy a 4 channel amp n plug those channel to stock front and rear speakers whats the difference??
3)how to knoe which amp to buy for a woofer..?
4)anyone heard of the brand caliber amp? er the 2000w 4 channel amp. what does the what means? or how to see those rms?\

answer

54321 said:
1) what is the difference between an expensive amp and cheap amp? for example a rm250 and rm 1k amp? both same watts..
2)if buy a 4 channel amp n plug those channel to stock front and rear speakers whats the difference??
4)anyone heard of the brand caliber amp? er the 2000w 4 channel amp. what does the what means? or how to see those rms?\
1st question: expensive amps, the watts they show like 2000watts is more or less is the same, but the cheap one they tell u is 2000 watts but sometimes it can go up to only a 1000watts or less. the difference is the quality of components they use in the amps, if cheap amps maybe u can use it like for two years or less then kong already.
2nd question: u can do that depends on the power of the amps if too high the speaker cannot tahan the power u can hear a very pecah sound and maybe ur speaker can koyak.
3rd question: if for woofer (a big magnet one) go for a monoblock amps (is good for the boom-boom sound), b'coz the is specially made for hentam the woofers. if ur sub is just those with small magnet go for a cheap amps also can.
4th question: i'm using the caliber 2000 watts amps just for my single woofer and what i can isay it's so best ohhh....

i hope that explaination is enough for u, if u want the technical explaination maybe u can wait for the experts to give u comments!
cheers dude.