How To Turbocharged ?

All sifus here....can give me some opinion or advise ?

I want to turbochaged a 1.4 car. Would like to know prices.
running on low boost of 0.3
1. L5 or L2 turbo, which one is better in terms of power output.
Whats the prices for the both ?

2. Where can make a custom exhaust manifold with good quality and
craftmanship ? would cost around how much ?

3. Do i need extra injectors ? If do, 1 extra Evo 4 injector will be suitable ?
What is the price for the injector ?

4. Will have to required an oil cooler rite ? How much is the price for an Evo 4 oil
cooler ?

5. Whats the viscosity of engine oil suitable for turbocharged car with low boost ?

6. Only need to install an SAFC or piggyback ?

7. Whats the exhaust diameter suitable ? for this setup.

8. Do I have to changed any internal parts of the engine ? or
what necessary parts have to be changed after the process ?

Anything leftout pls inform me too, okay ?
Thanks for all ZTHians help....i have never drove a turbocharged car or feel its power be4 so maybe will look silly to you guys. :(

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
don`t think u should go for L2 or L5 turbine.. i think u should go for something bigger like rhf4 or td04.. of coz.. rhf4 is more expensive as itz a ballbearing turbine.. and u have to throw it away if itz spoiled.. coz not worth servicing.. correct me if i`m wrong.. it will cost u around 3-4k.. piggyback not necessary ler.. low boost mar.. the injectors will take care of the problem... exhaust diameter depending on what car ler.l.. for 1.4 car.. er.. 2 inch? internals nonit to touch.. coz low boost..

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
1.4 honda jazz? heehe.. read the traffic featuring a 1.4 honda jazz ivtec... nice... accodign to de owner.. he using hks or trust turbo kit.. i duno which 1..

How much would TD04 cost ? easy to get ?
:blink:
No need intercooler rite ?

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
td04 ar.. cheap cheap oni ler.. around 300?
need intercooler.. the place that u`re gonna be fixing ur turbo kit.. should be able to custom make it for u ler.. if u wanna safe cost... den can go to the junkyards or find a 2nd hand intercooler lo~

Eh. I thought low boost no need intercooler. :blink:
Injector can use those original Evo4 or 5 wan ah ? :blink:
how many injectors is enough ? 1 enough ?

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
turbine is cheap
new one can get at tong turbo for few hundred nia
what expensive is labour cost and ecu
that guy told me la

206 :)

polyxtroy

Feb 18, 2004
Word of advice.. Give turbo tong or e other specialist u know a call. Set up an appointment. Bring along ur car. Its much more easier to answer ur questions then & of course, u r getting professional opinions then.

Thanks poly. you drive a turbo car too. BTW, nice to meet you, I have met a lot of friends in ZTH. I think its a very good place. :D

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
yeah~ ckm.. the turbine is cheap~ even turbo tong`s turbo which are expensive are not even 1k for a td04.. haha.. so when u gonna get ur parents approval for ur turbo project? kekke.. ;p

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
:P hhrmm...another monster in the making i see..?
u driving 206?wanna turbo use L5?if i were u..wud go for a larger one lor..just my opinion...but L5 iz good! low boost no need I/C but when i mean low...i mean LOW hehehe :P

sorry ar...where's turbo tong sitiuated yar??hehee

Ya me too have the same question....Where's turbo tong ??? :blink: :blink:
dunno woh johson, maybe will provide funding on my own lah. My parents sure will not allow de... :(

L2turbo, if 0.3 bar to 0.4 bar no need IC rite ??

this is a german lady, manufactured by BMW, code E46
most likely this is a 10 years old car which need a full detailing service for maintenance

side view

the wheel...